Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
these were yummy! Everybody enjoyed them, but they are super sweet. I halved the recipe because of lack of cream cheese, but I ended up doubling the original recipe of crust cause I didn't have enough to cover the bottom, nevermind the sides. Next time I will double the lemon flavour, because the cream cheese is super thick and sweet. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as written and the result was lovely and scrumptious! It did require an extra few minutes of bake time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS!! Made as is! MUST try! HUGE hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were amazing!!! My family and boyfriend loved them! I agree there were many steps to this, but so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are fantastic! I made half a recipe and followed the ingredients exactly *only had low fat cream cheese and it still was awesome!*. Can't wait to try these the day after... I used 1 lemon and the zest/juice were the perfect amounts. Will def make again - esp for my brother who LOVES lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amasing win prizes all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
BEST EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if I could! They are amazing! The only thing I did different was to add a little vanilla to cheesecake mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
awesome! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Zaragoza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was very maticulous about measuring and assembling this recipe,these were being made for 30 high school kids. Although tasty,they did not have a finshed/attractive look to them and they were too wet. Moisture seemed to gather on the surface. If anyone has a suggestion that would be great. I gave the recipe 3 stars because the flavor was descent. Otherwise I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States