Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Everyone at the potluck loved them. I fallowed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was a huge hit at our house. I am a novice and found it easy to make. As others suggested I upped the amount of lemon zest and added lemon extract to my cream cheese layer. I also put a top layer of sour cream mixed with confectioners sugar on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crfty1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I was so excited to try these based on the reviews, but I was so disappointed! The crust pretty much disintegrated into the lemon layer and became nonexistent. So the bars stuck pretty bad in the pan even though I put down heavy duty foil and sprayed the foil. Also the cheesecake part wasn't very good and the textures of the layers are so different it's weird to eat - the cheesecake is creamy, the lemon/crust layer was more chewy. Also they baked uneven, I started at 30 min and the middle was still very underdone even though 3 of the sides were done. I increased by 5 minute increments and I think I ended at 45-50 minutes. Even when done and cooled there was no way to cut these and have them be pretty. If you do attempt these, don't worry about the layers, they will separate like the other reviews say. Also definitely use a different crust, maybe a graham crust would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
As always, increase the lemon filling quantities for more tartness and volume (general rule seems to always apply). I appreciated the combination recipe, and think the flavors complement one another. It was helpful to know I could do this in two bakes, not three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made these for my friends at prayer group. they could'nt get enough!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Pretty good especially the crust. I guess I'm a lemon bar purist, I prefer the just plain tart lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jex
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are great! Very easy! I made them exactly as the recipe is posted, then topped with fresh raspberries and a little raspberry sauce. I cut into squares and made a treat plate for my husband to take to share at work. It was a hit! Thanks for the great recipe!! We will add it to our favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
delicious. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
So I had all the ingredients in house to make these yesterday morning so I gave it a try. These turned out very nice. They layered perfectly and looked tasty. I was concerned with the crust because I thought I might have overworked it a bit. Not the case. I took these into work yesterday afternoon and everyone really enjoyed. I got compliments on the crust, taste and texture. Are these the best lemon bars I have ever had?...no, but overall, very good and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I will never make this again. The "cheesecake" portion gave me pause when I read the ingredients. It ended up having this odd texture, nothing like a cheesecake. I love making cheesecake & lemon squares, but I don't think this was a good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States