Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made these last night and they were very, very good. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because there wasn't enough lemon flavor for me. When I make this again I will double the lemon mixture. The cream cheese mixture is super thick and creamy so it can definitely stand the larger lemon amount. Very excited to have found a lemon bar recipe that's a little different from the rest. I think I will also try it with Key lime juice. I think this would be beautiful for a wedding or baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
These turned out great. A lot of steps but well worth it. I topped mine with a thin layer of sweetened sour cream (about a cup of sour cream w/ confectioners sugar to taste and a drop...litterally a drop...of lemon extract). I only topped it because I liked the more finished look. These were a hit with our family and friends. Great refreshing summer dessert w/o instant pudding or cool whip! (no offense to those desserts, I make them too!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. I put the cream cheese on top of the lemon mixture and thought there was no way this was going to set and separate. I was wrong, turned out great and everyone loved it. Whelma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! Absolutely delicious. I melted my butter for the crust to save time and the crust turned out perfect shortbread texture. If you have a favorite lemon bar recipe then just add the cheesecake part on top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added lemon extract (1 teaspoon) and some lemon zest to the lemon mixture. Best lemon bars ever and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just made these today and they are so good! After reading some reviews saying there was not enough lemon flavor, I also added in some store bought lemon juice in addition to the fresh and they are perfect! However I did end up cooking them for 40 min instead of 30. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara0526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These are so good! they came out perfect. I added a little more lemon flavor and it was great sweet and tart just like I like it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Center Line, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
i would happily give this dish 100 stars as it was absolutely wonderful! i did increase the lemon juice to 2/3 as suggested and added an additional 1 tbsp flour to the lemon juice mixture. afterward it cooled, i topped it with one cup of sour cream along with approx. 1/4 cup powdered sugar. turned out sooooo good. however, PLEASE (unless you really like the tart taste of lemon) wait for at least 6 hours before you eat it. this allows the flavors to really infuse and work their "magic" on this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jilk
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I took these to a party, cut into 1.5" squares, and they were a hit. I had trouble pressing the crust into the pan, and gave up half-way up the sides, which turned out to be the perfect height! The recipe also took 45 minutes to bake, not 30, but might have been my oven. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AMAZING! These are much better than regular lemon bars. I loved everything about this recipe, even the crust was perfect. The only thing I did differently was to add 1 tsp. lemon extract to the lemon filling. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States