Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
awesome! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Zaragoza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was very maticulous about measuring and assembling this recipe,these were being made for 30 high school kids. Although tasty,they did not have a finshed/attractive look to them and they were too wet. Moisture seemed to gather on the surface. If anyone has a suggestion that would be great. I gave the recipe 3 stars because the flavor was descent. Otherwise I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added lemon extract (1 teaspoon) and some lemon zest to the lemon mixture. Best lemon bars ever and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
wow, these were super rich!! they were very tasty but make sure you cut small squares, it's hard to eat a lot of this. i loved the crust of this recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! Absolutely delicious. I melted my butter for the crust to save time and the crust turned out perfect shortbread texture. If you have a favorite lemon bar recipe then just add the cheesecake part on top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
MMMMMMM....these were good! In the crust, I only put 1/2 cup margarine (instead of 3/4) because it was all I had...and it still turned out great! I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Y-U-M. I've never been a huge fan of anything lemon-flavored, but decided to make these anyway after a friend told me about them. They are amazing! Not too tart, not too sweet. I wouldn't change a thing. The cream cheese layer goes so well with the tangy lemon. A perfect summertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I kept thinking there was no way this was going to turn out. Looked like a mess when it went into the oven. But... 30 minutes later I was eating both my words and some delicious lemon bars. Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great lemon bar! This is the approach I took. Shortbread 1.5 cups of flour 1/3 cups of granulated sugar 1 stick of butter at room temp Filling (more lemon flavor) 4 eggs 1.5 cups sugar .5 cups of flour 1tbsp of lemon zest 3/4 cup of lemon juice cream cheese topping: 2-8oz packages cream cheese 1cup white sugar 2eggs Lastly I made a white chocolate drizzle by melting a cup of white chocolate chips in a double boiler. The sweet white chocolate really balances the tartness of the lemon and the cream cheese. Great base recipe. Outcome was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars, only because the crust was so soggy and mushy, using packaged sugar cookie dough as suggested by another member...but the overall taste was pretty good! I'll make it again, but will have to figure out a way to dry up the crust. Love cheesecake, love lemon, what a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States