Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added lemon extract (1 teaspoon) and some lemon zest to the lemon mixture. Best lemon bars ever and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
wow, these were super rich!! they were very tasty but make sure you cut small squares, it's hard to eat a lot of this. i loved the crust of this recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! Absolutely delicious. I melted my butter for the crust to save time and the crust turned out perfect shortbread texture. If you have a favorite lemon bar recipe then just add the cheesecake part on top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
MMMMMMM....these were good! In the crust, I only put 1/2 cup margarine (instead of 3/4) because it was all I had...and it still turned out great! I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Y-U-M. I've never been a huge fan of anything lemon-flavored, but decided to make these anyway after a friend told me about them. They are amazing! Not too tart, not too sweet. I wouldn't change a thing. The cream cheese layer goes so well with the tangy lemon. A perfect summertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I kept thinking there was no way this was going to turn out. Looked like a mess when it went into the oven. But... 30 minutes later I was eating both my words and some delicious lemon bars. Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great lemon bar! This is the approach I took. Shortbread 1.5 cups of flour 1/3 cups of granulated sugar 1 stick of butter at room temp Filling (more lemon flavor) 4 eggs 1.5 cups sugar .5 cups of flour 1tbsp of lemon zest 3/4 cup of lemon juice cream cheese topping: 2-8oz packages cream cheese 1cup white sugar 2eggs Lastly I made a white chocolate drizzle by melting a cup of white chocolate chips in a double boiler. The sweet white chocolate really balances the tartness of the lemon and the cream cheese. Great base recipe. Outcome was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars, only because the crust was so soggy and mushy, using packaged sugar cookie dough as suggested by another member...but the overall taste was pretty good! I'll make it again, but will have to figure out a way to dry up the crust. Love cheesecake, love lemon, what a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar in each part and baked it for about 40 minutes and it came out good still. I also didn't have unsalted butter, but that didn't ruin the flavor either. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Awesome!!!!!!! I will make these again. My whole family loved them, especially my dad, who is a lemon bar fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States