Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
As always, increase the lemon filling quantities for more tartness and volume (general rule seems to always apply). I appreciated the combination recipe, and think the flavors complement one another. It was helpful to know I could do this in two bakes, not three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made these for my friends at prayer group. they could'nt get enough!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Pretty good especially the crust. I guess I'm a lemon bar purist, I prefer the just plain tart lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jex
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are great! Very easy! I made them exactly as the recipe is posted, then topped with fresh raspberries and a little raspberry sauce. I cut into squares and made a treat plate for my husband to take to share at work. It was a hit! Thanks for the great recipe!! We will add it to our favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
delicious. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
So I had all the ingredients in house to make these yesterday morning so I gave it a try. These turned out very nice. They layered perfectly and looked tasty. I was concerned with the crust because I thought I might have overworked it a bit. Not the case. I took these into work yesterday afternoon and everyone really enjoyed. I got compliments on the crust, taste and texture. Are these the best lemon bars I have ever had?...no, but overall, very good and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I will never make this again. The "cheesecake" portion gave me pause when I read the ingredients. It ended up having this odd texture, nothing like a cheesecake. I love making cheesecake & lemon squares, but I don't think this was a good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
THis is a great recipe! omg yum! i add a little more lemon and some fresh blueberries. turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were delicious!! I substituted the lemon for lime juice. I'm still new to baking/cooking. And it showed when these were ready. I used a graham cracker crust instead and well, the lime filling sank to the bottom of the dish (so from bottom to top it was: lime filling, graham crust, cheesecake). Very difficult to get out of the pan of course. I don't understand why this happened though. Same thing happened when I tried to make M&M blondies...All the M&Ms sank to the bottom of my dish!! Baking is not my forte q.q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lululps

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States