Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Tart, tangy & delicious! I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and added the sour cream topping to finish it off. I also added 1/2 tsp. of salt to the shortbread crust and 1 tsp. of vanilla to the cheesecake mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe turned out great on my first try! I doubled the lemon filling and had to bake it longer, kept checking on it till the filling appeared to be set. Delicious. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
OUTSTANDING!! I made these "as is" although I read all the reviews. I used parchment to line a 9x13 pan which worked fine. I was glad that others mentioned how "strange" it looked after you add the cream cheese layer--- but don't worry, as it bakes everything works out great. The taste is tart but creamy. I garnished with some whipped cream and a slice of fresh strawberry. We liked these MUCH BETTER than just a plain lemon bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Photo by TexasIsLove89
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made these for my co-workers and they were a huge hit!! So delicious! I added a drop of lemon extract to the cheesecake mixture to give it an extra kick. I also took the advice of another reviewer and made a sweetened sour cream topping (1 cup sour cream, 1 drop lemon extract, 3 tsp. confectioner's sugar) along with a blackberry sauce ( 1 pint blackberries, the juice and zest of 1 lemon, 2 tbsp. sugar-- simmer on the stove 5 minutes). Really amazing flavor and a very refreshing treat! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is my go-to cheesecake recipe-fresh and light and yummy. Once I didn't have the lemon and left it out, but I have to say that it's so much better with the lemon juice and zest, like the recipe states-great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were delicious and got rave reviews at the football party. I halved the recipe and used an 8"x8" pan, lined with foil, and sprayed with nonstick baking spray. I added about an extra 1/3 tsp. lemon zest, 1/8 cup lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp flour. I suggest not pressing the crust all the way up the sides of the pan as the tops of the edges burn and I had to cut that part off. I would bring it halfway up next time. The crust also softens and is a bit cakey with the lemon filling. Still tasty; I was just expecting a firmer shortbread type crust. I will definitely make this recipe again and again to bring to occasions as it was a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We loved these. My middle son (who doesn't like sweets) ate half the pan. I halved the recipe and used an 8" square pan. I did up the lemon juice and zest. Yummy, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This. Was. Awesome. If you use real lemons, it is perfectly lemony. Don't put the crust up too far on the sides. If it sticks up over the filling it gets dark. Not a bad thing... It just does. . I found it impossible to get the bubbles to skim but it didn't make a difference. Do not panic when you go to put the cream cheese layer on top of the completely liquidy lemon layer. Just finagle it around til it covers the best you can. When it bakes it separates like it should. I won't lie... This did not turn out as pretty as the picture with the 2 perfect layers but my guests at Christmas were fighting over who got to take the leftovers home. DEEE-lemony-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Everyone at the potluck loved them. I fallowed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States