Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Top notch recipe. Loved the texture. Will try again but substitute Baileys for triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very good, easy recipe. I left out the triple sec and added strawberries and blueberries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mangum, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Absolutely think this is fantastic! One little thing though is that I did leave the triple sec out (might be more than a little thing?). I wanted vanilla flavored cream cheese. It's like i'm eating cheesecake in a cone! Thanks SOOO much for sharing the recipe. I've made this one time before today and now that the heat is back...I've been asked to make it again....Will do! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made a few changes: used 2 cups milk and 2 cups whipping cream. Used butterscotch liqueur instead of triple sec. Turned out great. Smooth and tastes just like cheesecake. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is my first time making ice cream after purchasing the Cuisinart ice cream maker recommended by America’s Test Kitchen. As a personal preference, I omitted the Triple Sec and increased the vanilla extract which worked out great for us. I topped it with strawberries and it did remind us somewhat of cheesecake. My daughter was impressed that I could make such terrific ice cream. What’s really nice about this recipe, besides being yummy, is the ingredients are readily available in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was excellent. I swirled in strawberry preserves and graham cracker crust pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Tisinger
Home Town: Cambria, California, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I was hoping for a fresh ice cream with good taste & texture. Something light and non-descript in flavor. This one is not a keeper. Pros: Easy enough to make - no cooking. Common ingredients - no special trips to the store to make it. Has a great consistency and texture. Cons: Has a weird after taste, almost a bite to it. Doesn't taste like "cheese cake" at least none I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This ice cream is wonderful! The suggestion to mix it in the blender was great because it made the batter so fluffy. I added a swirl of strawberry glaze while it was still soft and in the storage container. It even got rave reviews from a picky eater in the family. Thank you, Robert! This is keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States