Cheesecake Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
tasted like cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I too used softened cream cheese. However, the recipe cannot be correct. 3 oz of cream cheese was like runny Cool Whip. After adding the other 5 oz it was perfect! Im using it on graham crackers and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josienjack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mogadore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Not much for flavor -- pretty much tasted like cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I thought this dip was fabulous. Caviat: I orginally made this recipe as is, and it was good, but I felt like I wanted more of the cheesecake flavor and less of the whipped cream flavor. So, I put in another block of cream cheese. Now, I made this recipe for 40 people, so my ratio was 2 blocks cream cheese (8 oz), one large tub of whipped cream, 1/3 cup of milk (not adding more milk helped thicken it a bit), and added powdered (not granulated) sugar to taste. I found it had more of a cheesecake flavor this way, but both ways were delicious, depending on your tastes. PS--I made it as a fruit dip for a shower, but it is very similar to what we use for Mississippi Mud Pie. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Tasted like cheesecake, but was a little runny. Maybe the milk isn't necessary. I'll give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good and light! For half of the milk I used french vanilla coffee creamer. I wanted to serve it with angel food cake, but didn't have any. Used thawed pound cake cut in "fingers" to make dipping easier. Also great with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Everyone really loved this dip but I didn't add the Cool Whip and I added 8 ounces of cream cheese instead of 4. It turned out better with a stronger 'cheesecake' flavor and it was just the right thickness. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
It didn't really taste like cheesecake to me but it was still ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This turned out great. I used a whole 8 oz. block of cream cheese and let the cream cheese get up to temp just a bit, then folded in the other ingredients. The milk isn't really necessary, if you plan on serving it right away. I served it with gingersnaps and sliced apples. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States