Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used 3 eggs as suggested and they were fine. Next time I will double the liners and cook them higher in the oven to keep bottoms from toasting too much. Make sure each cup is at least 3/4 full. Added strawberries of course before serving:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
So, so good! My first attempt at cheesecake. We like the individual portions. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were terrible. The most disgusting recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Tried this, good basic recipe, but here are my alterations: I used 32oz cream cheese (4 packs) 1 cup sour cream 3 eggs, 1 yolk 1/4 cup flour 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract 1 teaspoon nutmeg 1.5 teaspoon lemon zest I did use a graham cracker crust and baked it beforehand. I let oven cool, and baked @ 225 degrees for 3 hours and 40 mins with a water bath. Yes it's a long time, but cheesecake shouldn't be baked at high temps and in my experience, 350 or above caused cracks and sinks. It came out perfect!! I am topping with strawberry topping from the can, bc I won't have time to make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Overall not a great recipe, far too dense and has a custard flavor more then a cheesecake one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nila Colon-Street

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a good recipe. You need to chill the cheesecakes once they're completely cooled. They will be SO SO SOOO much better once you chill them for a few hours. The sour cream topping didn't go so well for me. It didn't set very well. It turned into a jello-y consistency, sticky, tacky topping that didn't seem to go well with the cheesecake cupcakes. I didn't have any problems with it tasting too eggy. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought these turned out well, but definitely just use 3 eggs, and let the sour cream mixture chill for at least 10 minutes beforehand. After adding the sour cream mixture to the cupcakes, I baked them for close to 20 minutes to get it to set. It came out a bit like a meringue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi Pedroza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried the sour cream topping - it never set. When I tried a second batch without that, I found that the recipe was bland and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are probably the best Cheesecake Cupcakes out there. I make a full cheesecake that has spoiled my hubby to all others. It has a layer of sour cream on top like these cupcakes and they are like a mini of my full one. A hit all the way around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Tweak it a little replace haft sugar with whipping cream, used Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americasweetheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States