Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were terrible. The most disgusting recipe... The cake tasted of eggs and had the consistency of spoiled gritty milk and the sour cream mix on the top was even worse. Total waste of time making and a waste of food.... This doesn't even deserve 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Tried this, good basic recipe, but here are my alterations: I used 32oz cream cheese (4 packs) 1 cup sour cream 3 eggs, 1 yolk 1/4 cup flour 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract 1 teaspoon nutmeg 1.5 teaspoon lemon zest I did use a graham cracker crust and baked it beforehand. I let oven cool, and baked @ 225 degrees for 3 hours and 40 mins with a water bath. Yes it's a long time, but cheesecake shouldn't be baked at high temps and in my experience, 350 or above caused cracks and sinks. It came out perfect!! I am topping with strawberry topping from the can, bc I won't have time to make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Overall not a great recipe, far too dense and has a custard flavor more then a cheesecake one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nila Colon-Street

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a good recipe. You need to chill the cheesecakes once they're completely cooled. They will be SO SO SOOO much better once you chill them for a few hours. The sour cream topping didn't go so well for me. It didn't set very well. It turned into a jello-y consistency, sticky, tacky topping that didn't seem to go well with the cheesecake cupcakes. I didn't have any problems with it tasting too eggy. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought these turned out well, but definitely just use 3 eggs, and let the sour cream mixture chill for at least 10 minutes beforehand. After adding the sour cream mixture to the cupcakes, I baked them for close to 20 minutes to get it to set. It came out a bit like a meringue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi Pedroza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried the sour cream topping - it never set. When I tried a second batch without that, I found that the recipe was bland and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are probably the best Cheesecake Cupcakes out there. I make a full cheesecake that has spoiled my hubby to all others. It has a layer of sour cream on top like these cupcakes and they are like a mini of my full one. A hit all the way around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Tweak it a little replace haft sugar with whipping cream, used Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americasweetheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these while I was testing different cheesecake recipes for my boyfriend's birthday and they were amazing! I added a thin graham cracker crust- just crushed graham cracker with melted butter- and it really helped balance it out. The only issue I had was how much excess batter I had, but that can easily be adjusted. After they baked I put them in the refrigerator to cool (I'm impatient!) and it helped them set up a lot. For someone who's need made a cheesecake before, I had absolutely no issues with them! Everyone loved them! I would 100% recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Really good IF you use only three eggs and more vanilla (at least another teaspoon) I also put a scant cup of sugar. Probably I would only give 1 star if I hadn't changed the recipe. This probably is best to use as only a guideline for cheesecake cupcakes. Four stars because the recipe should be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States