Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
These were absolutely decadent! I made the mini ones and boy were they a hit! It is a little more work to do the minis but def. worth it. Made a great presentation. Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I made these and took them to work, everyone wanted the recipe. They are wonderful and very easy to make. I am making them for Xmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I made these for our company halloween party using food coloring to make the cupcakes orange and the sour cream mixture green. I was 20 minutes late to the party and hardly any were left! I kept some for myself so I was still able to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Update: I made these recently and we used mini-muffin pans instead of cupcake pans. More work, but perfect little bite-sized cheesecakes! Still need the liner cups though, or they won't come out. -barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I used mini cupcakes which was more work (for a wedding). I also added a dallop of strawberry glaze. They turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These are fast and so good. If you want one, you'll have to put it on the side before serving, because they don't stay on the table long. I made them for Thanksgiving, and the pumpkin pie didn't have a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made them today for an Easter party and I wasn't to sure how they would go over. Needless to say...Everyone just loved them. I had many requests for the recipe. I did add a vanilla wafer cookie to the bottom of each cup before baking for a mini crust and I topped each one off after cooling just slightly with a Maraschino Cherry. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I love this recipe. To make the perfect little finger food desserts, rather than cooking in a regular size muffin tin, I cook them in the mini-muffin tins. I spray the tins with cooking spray, coat with graham cracker crumbs and then fill as directed in the recipe. They are simply delicious. Everyone always loves them when I bring them to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this with Splenda, everyone loved them and it pleased both the sugar free and gluten free folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipes is perfect for something quick to eat. I don't know how anyone could say anything bad about this recipe. I usually cut this recipe down to just making 10 cupcakes and I don't uss sour cream (the sour cream doesn't sound that good). I've made these cupcakes 3 times already and I've found that it's best not to let them brown on the top and make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before using!This isn't a dense cheese cake, it's on the creamy side so don't use the recipe if this isn't to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States