Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This is a great recipe but it's not the easiest to make, especially if you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I make these often to serve at my bed and breakfast "tea time". I can have them made and ready to eat(warm)in 45 min. That's allowing 35 min. of cooking time. My customers love them and I've given out the recipe several times. I usually double the recipe and have enough for two teas. I also have to double the cupcake papers as the bottoms tend to burn in the 30 mins. cooking. I love the sour cream topping and use it on lots of different breakfast breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Absolutely yummy. I had to make another batch because these disappeared so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I made these and took them to work, everyone wanted the recipe. They are wonderful and very easy to make. I am making them for Xmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I made these for our company halloween party using food coloring to make the cupcakes orange and the sour cream mixture green. I was 20 minutes late to the party and hardly any were left! I kept some for myself so I was still able to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Update: I made these recently and we used mini-muffin pans instead of cupcake pans. More work, but perfect little bite-sized cheesecakes! Still need the liner cups though, or they won't come out. -barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I don't know what the heck everyone is talking about - this is the worst cheesecake recipe I have ever tried. I have made tons of different cheesecakes and have never had them turn out as awful as these cupcakes. There seems to be something missing or too much of something. The cheesecake was undercooked even when I followed the exact directions, the sour cream topping did not "set" and the overall consistency was poor. Do NOT use this recipe - you'll waste time & money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I used mini cupcakes which was more work (for a wedding). I also added a dallop of strawberry glaze. They turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I'd found a mini cheesecake recipe I liked in Pillsbury Baking cookbook while searching for something to make for a gluten-free friend, and came to allrecipes to check the gluten section and found this recipe which appears to be nearly identical except in scale and size. (the cookbook used almond instead of vanilla) If you're having problems with the recipe, I'd suggest making them smaller in size - the original recipe uses only 6 ounces of cream cheese for a dozen cheesecakes, and bakes them for 15 minutes or until set. I found the recipe easy and tasty, and great for those who can't handle gluten (no crust, no flour for thickening, makes it perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These are fast and so good. If you want one, you'll have to put it on the side before serving, because they don't stay on the table long. I made them for Thanksgiving, and the pumpkin pie didn't have a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States