Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I followed the reveiwers advice and used three eggs instead of five, and my cupcakes turned out great. I also made my sour cream topping ahead of time, and I had no problems with it, it was very, very good. I have to say I liked them warm better than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by ying8488
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very important! Use 3 eggs and not 5. I saw the 1 egg per brick of cream cheese rule on other reviews of this recipe and I followed it and my cupcakes turned out great. I added strawberries to the top and drizzled some more of the sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
AWESOME recipe! My aunt is celiac and she was really impressed with this recipe. Not to mention, these things were so easy to make! I hate cooking/baking so this quick and simple recipe was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My mom always made a similar recipie when I was younger, so I was excited to find this. However, they turned out awful...way too messy and did not set. The taste wasn't too bad, but I had to throw them away because the topping was so juicy and didn't set at all, even with refrideration overnight. It ran all down the sides of the cupcakes and made them too sticky to handle. I did use light sour cream, which may have caused the problem, but I won't be trying this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAMARIS
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
these were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were awesome!! This isn't really cheese cake -- so don't think it is...but I think is is awesome. I had a recipe similar to this with only 4 eggs...so that is what I used...and it was perfect...everyone LOVED them on Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Loved these...thanks for sharing the recipe. I plan to make these again. Everyone who tried them loved them as well. My sister recently made some blackberry jam and I served that on top of these...awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States