Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
hum... delectable... but a bit spicy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made these for my husband's birthday b/c he's not a cake fan. Everyone raved. will be saving this recipe for sure! I accidentally put in a Tbsp of vanilla in instead of a tsp, but they were great, so I'll be doing that again. I didn't keep them in the pan until they were cool b/c I only had one pan and had to get them done. They still turned out fine. I used strawberry, blueberry and apple pie filling. Blueberry was the favorite of most people. I made the cream cheese topping first and put it in the fridge. It really does need some time to set up. I cut the eggs down to 1 egg per box cream cheese like the other reviewers said. It's a time consuming project, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
the cheese cakes were really good my mom made them and they were great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I lost my old recipe, so tried this one, the cupcake part turned out fine, the topping did not. I recommend only 1/2 cup of sugar for the topping, 1 cup was too much, it thinned it out and made it a dark color, the top should be fairley white, also just use 1/2 tspn of vanilla in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I reduced the serving size to 6 just so I can try this recipe and I followed the 1 egg per cream cheese suggestion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made a standard graham cracker crust and put it in each cupcake liner then followed the directions as is topped with the sour cream topping and added a dollop of chocolate or frozen strawberry and everyone LOVED them! And i mean loved!! Seriously i've made them 3 times this month and i never thought they seemed eggy and they set up great I love that you can personalize every one Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I gotta say, I was impressed. This was so easy, my daughter did most of it. I did use just 3 eggs instead of 5, and I crushed up some oreos, mixed with a little melted butter, and pressed into the bottom of the cupcake liners b4 i added the cheesecake mixture. I sliced up some fresh strawberries and put them on top once they were completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I cut it down to 6 servings and did not do the toppings. IMPORTANT: Use 1 egg to 1 package of cream cheese (room temp) I peeked in at 20 minutes and they had puffed up and were ready. Also added a table spoon of flower to give it something to firm up on. Taste is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i loved these!! i used 3 eggs instead of 5 and they were amazing.the sour cream topping didn't sound too great so instead i mixed in the sour cream and second cup of sugar to the mixture and baked it. they came out perfect. they dipped down in the middle, because i didn't cool them before i took them out of the pan, but it was ok, i put chocolate dipped strawberries on top so it ended up looking and tasting amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States