Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used three eggs instead and only half the quantity for the topping seeing as the recipe was already quite rich. Amazing nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Harrisson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My family loves cheesecake but we can never finish it! Now, we each have our own cupcakes that we can make like our favorite cheescake! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was delishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
loved this recipe just as is... with or without the sourcream topping... this one is surely new family fav....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
didn't use the sour cream topping, but it came out great all the same and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
cheesecake came out delicious.. I just added about 1/4 cup more of sugar, maybe a little less than that. also the sourcream mix gave it that extra spark. I make my own strawberry filling and peach filling which is always good. Overall better recipe than the one in the cream cheese box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We enjoyed these--made them for the Superbowl and used food coloring to create themed cakes (yellow cheesecake with green sour cream topping to support the Packers). I took other reviewers advice to use 3 eggs instead of 5, and I'm glad I did. We also made these a day ahead of time--by the time we served them, the cake and topping had both set beautifully. The cheesecake wasn't quite the best cheesecake I'd ever had (perhaps because adding the food coloring led to us beating too much air into the batter, which might have caused the air bubbles in the actual cheesecakes), but they were still delicious and they were a nice change from a traditional cheesecake. I plan to make them again the next time I'm asked to bring a dessert to a large party...people can grab a dessert and go without having to deal with slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
hum... delectable... but a bit spicy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made these for my husband's birthday b/c he's not a cake fan. Everyone raved. will be saving this recipe for sure! I accidentally put in a Tbsp of vanilla in instead of a tsp, but they were great, so I'll be doing that again. I didn't keep them in the pan until they were cool b/c I only had one pan and had to get them done. They still turned out fine. I used strawberry, blueberry and apple pie filling. Blueberry was the favorite of most people. I made the cream cheese topping first and put it in the fridge. It really does need some time to set up. I cut the eggs down to 1 egg per box cream cheese like the other reviewers said. It's a time consuming project, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
the cheese cakes were really good my mom made them and they were great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States