Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Prepared the cheesecake according to other reviewer's suggestions of 1 egg/1 package cream cheese. Otherwise, would have been too eggy. The cheesecake itself is delicious, but gets completely overpowered by the sour cream topping. Also the topping does not hold up well at room temperature. Would suggest skipping the topping and using fresh fruit or a chocolate drizzle instead. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
dis was the greatest thing ever. No Joke. It tasted like der was a party in my mouth and everyone was invited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great basic recipe but I made a few changes. Like other users had suggested, I used 3 eggs instead of 5. I also added a crust to the bottom of my cupcakes using 1 cup crushed chocolate Teddy Grahams, 3 tablespoons sugar, and 1/4 cup melted butter (mix together, sprinkle in each cupcake liner, then gently press down.) I then spooned the cream cheese mixture on top of my crust. I did not make the sour cream topping. Instead I sprinkled chocolate chips on top of each cupcake. I baked them for 25 mins and they came out perfect. Everyone at work loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used three eggs instead and only half the quantity for the topping seeing as the recipe was already quite rich. Amazing nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Harrisson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My family loves cheesecake but we can never finish it! Now, we each have our own cupcakes that we can make like our favorite cheescake! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was delishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
loved this recipe just as is... with or without the sourcream topping... this one is surely new family fav....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
didn't use the sour cream topping, but it came out great all the same and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
cheesecake came out delicious.. I just added about 1/4 cup more of sugar, maybe a little less than that. also the sourcream mix gave it that extra spark. I make my own strawberry filling and peach filling which is always good. Overall better recipe than the one in the cream cheese box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We enjoyed these--made them for the Superbowl and used food coloring to create themed cakes (yellow cheesecake with green sour cream topping to support the Packers). I took other reviewers advice to use 3 eggs instead of 5, and I'm glad I did. We also made these a day ahead of time--by the time we served them, the cake and topping had both set beautifully. The cheesecake wasn't quite the best cheesecake I'd ever had (perhaps because adding the food coloring led to us beating too much air into the batter, which might have caused the air bubbles in the actual cheesecakes), but they were still delicious and they were a nice change from a traditional cheesecake. I plan to make them again the next time I'm asked to bring a dessert to a large party...people can grab a dessert and go without having to deal with slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States