Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is an effortless and appetizing little dessert. I would prefer it to be a little less sweet but I’ll just adjust the sugar to our specific tastes the next time I make it. The texture was great and was good plain or accompanied with a fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Beautiful! My family ate it in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moonachie, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Sweet but my husband loved them. Big hit with the sweet tooths in your life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great taste & so easy to make! Guests could not get enough of them! Even though they appear small after cooking, it is a perfect size for a bite size treat, and you have room left in the muffin cup to scoop fruit on top without it spilling out everywhere. Will save & make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
amazingpitbull doesn't sound like a user name that would be creating cupcakes, sounds more like the name of a professional fighter. However, these are very good. I made some the other day and yes people love them. I recommend anyone reading this to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made these today...very good will be making them again hard to resist eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very good as is! I add our favorite Jams/Jellies on top with generous dallops. Try blackberry and marmalade for ideas. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Prepared the cheesecake according to other reviewer's suggestions of 1 egg/1 package cream cheese. Otherwise, would have been too eggy. The cheesecake itself is delicious, but gets completely overpowered by the sour cream topping. Also the topping does not hold up well at room temperature. Would suggest skipping the topping and using fresh fruit or a chocolate drizzle instead. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
dis was the greatest thing ever. No Joke. It tasted like der was a party in my mouth and everyone was invited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great basic recipe but I made a few changes. Like other users had suggested, I used 3 eggs instead of 5. I also added a crust to the bottom of my cupcakes using 1 cup crushed chocolate Teddy Grahams, 3 tablespoons sugar, and 1/4 cup melted butter (mix together, sprinkle in each cupcake liner, then gently press down.) I then spooned the cream cheese mixture on top of my crust. I did not make the sour cream topping. Instead I sprinkled chocolate chips on top of each cupcake. I baked them for 25 mins and they came out perfect. Everyone at work loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States