Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was a super easy recipe but tastes way too much like eggs even after refrigerated. i wont be making this recipe again! Also I noticed that the bottom of the cupcake wasn't there. It seems like the cheesecake rose and just left empty space at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Worst recipe I've ever tried. Cupcakes sunk very low in the center. When I added the sour cream mixture on top they completly collapsed leaving only the walls of the cupcake. What was left was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I have made these on several occasions and everybody from kids to still-wannabe-kids really, really love them. I sometimes put in some amaretto di saronna in the batter or almond flavoring. i also put in ginger snap at the bottom and it makes an awesome crust. love love love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bahama mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were super yummy. Followed recipe with no changes - thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I teach a cooking class for high schoolers after school and they get to choose their recipes, they chose this one. The kids did like the result. They felt it tasted good. They commented that it was not the cheesecake consistancy they had expected but still really enjoyed the taste, so did the principals and teacher they took them too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed where everyone said to do 1 egg and 1/4 cup sugar per 8 oz of cream cheese and they came out amazingly :o) great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years and my family LOVE it. Great for those with a gluten allergy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Theese cupcakes are GREAT! Although I do recommend that you use 4 eggs instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Iris
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was scared due to several of the reviews but I couldn't be happier! I altered the recipe based on the other reviews to 3 eggs and 3/4 cup sugar - no sour cream topping. I used three different toppings: caramel drizzled over some, strawberry preserves on some and a kiwi lemon jam on others: YUM. Going to a fancy dinner and proud to take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were perfect and I followed the recipe verbatim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States