Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe was easy and the results were really delicious. I followed the suggestions made by other reviewers to use one egg per block of cream cheese. Since having to choose gluten free desserts this one was very satisfying. It is also a versatile recipe that can be modified to add different toppings. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
i agree with the other reviews, only use 3 eggs. the sour cream topping never firmed up for me, but it still tastes good if you drizzle a little bit over. i made a triple berry sauce to go with it. i also made regular graham cracker crust in the bottom of the cups. i think they are fun little desserts for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was a super easy recipe but tastes way too much like eggs even after refrigerated. i wont be making this recipe again! Also I noticed that the bottom of the cupcake wasn't there. It seems like the cheesecake rose and just left empty space at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Worst recipe I've ever tried. Cupcakes sunk very low in the center. When I added the sour cream mixture on top they completly collapsed leaving only the walls of the cupcake. What was left was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I have made these on several occasions and everybody from kids to still-wannabe-kids really, really love them. I sometimes put in some amaretto di saronna in the batter or almond flavoring. i also put in ginger snap at the bottom and it makes an awesome crust. love love love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were super yummy. Followed recipe with no changes - thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I teach a cooking class for high schoolers after school and they get to choose their recipes, they chose this one. The kids did like the result. They felt it tasted good. They commented that it was not the cheesecake consistancy they had expected but still really enjoyed the taste, so did the principals and teacher they took them too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed where everyone said to do 1 egg and 1/4 cup sugar per 8 oz of cream cheese and they came out amazingly :o) great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years and my family LOVE it. Great for those with a gluten allergy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States