Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These were ok but they indeed only needed 3 eggs and I probably could've gotten away with two. Plus I overbaked them so they were a little tough but that was my fault. As well, they could've used a graham cracker base maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Never use that many eggs for cheesecake. One egg per pkg of cream cheese seems to work the best. I used real bourbon vanilla for the topping and it tasted way better than the artificial stuff. And definitely serve these cold. Cheesecake should be cold! I made these for my son's 13th birthday party and everybody loved them, but only with 3 eggs (actually one batch only had 2 eggs oops! but tasted great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I'm on a low carb diet, and this was a lifesaver! I cut the recipe in half, only used 2 eggs, and Splenda. I also omitted the sour cream topping. I have to agree w/others that said they are better cold. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I did not care for this. Way too much egg and baking times were too short. It never became an actual cheese"cake" but more like egg batter. The sourcream topping and cheesecakes were all too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Good idea, but needs some tweaks or it is too eggy. I used the standard "1 egg per 1 brick of cream cheese rule" for these and they turned out fine. I added the sourcream to the mixture and skipped the whole topping process. I also added 2 TB flour to help set them. I halved the batch and added cocoa powder to half the mix for chocoloate cupcakes. I let my daughter top them with sprinkles, strawberries, chocolate sauce or caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Extremely dissapointing recipe. I ended up with egg cupcakes. 2 eggs propbably would have done the trick. Although I tried a second batch and put them into a water bath, they turned out like actual cheesecakes and were liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe is quick, easy, and always a hit! I make these all the time for office parties, meetings, and other events and get asked for the recipe all the time (pineapple topping if a favorite!). One tip: if you refrigerate the sour cream topping a bit before you put it on the cupcakes it thickens up and the sugar in it is much less granulated. Other than that, this is a fantastic recipe and I recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I really loved the richness of this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. People always want to know how I do it. Of course I add a little something to make it special. However, whenever I give out the recipe I give this one and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutly horrible.The insides taste like scrambled eggs.Followed instruction to a tee.Then I even cooked them for an additional twenty minutes, taking them out to check every five.They never seem to solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States