Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Extremely dissapointing recipe. I ended up with egg cupcakes. 2 eggs propbably would have done the trick. Although I tried a second batch and put them into a water bath, they turned out like actual cheesecakes and were liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe is quick, easy, and always a hit! I make these all the time for office parties, meetings, and other events and get asked for the recipe all the time (pineapple topping if a favorite!). One tip: if you refrigerate the sour cream topping a bit before you put it on the cupcakes it thickens up and the sugar in it is much less granulated. Other than that, this is a fantastic recipe and I recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I really loved the richness of this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. People always want to know how I do it. Of course I add a little something to make it special. However, whenever I give out the recipe I give this one and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutly horrible.The insides taste like scrambled eggs.Followed instruction to a tee.Then I even cooked them for an additional twenty minutes, taking them out to check every five.They never seem to solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I brought them to a party. Good for transportation and the I got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hager City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I thought these were very good. I used less egg and I only did the topping on half of the batch. I think it tasted better without the topping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
These were a little sweet for my taste, but everyone else who tried them loved them. The sour cream topping may sound odd, but is actually quite good. I topped each with a marichino cherry-looks great and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipes is perfect for something quick to eat. I don't know how anyone could say anything bad about this recipe. I usually cut this recipe down to just making 10 cupcakes and I don't uss sour cream (the sour cream doesn't sound that good). I've made these cupcakes 3 times already and I've found that it's best not to let them brown on the top and make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before using!This isn't a dense cheese cake, it's on the creamy side so don't use the recipe if this isn't to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made these last night with high hopes. I really wanted to love these as I love anything and everything cheesecake, yet had never made one in my life. I let them cool on the rack in the pan, and as soon as I was sure they were room temp, I just had to try one. I immediately noticed how overwhelmingly eggy they were. Not wanting to give up on them so soon, I refrigerated them overnight per peoples' suggestions in their reviews. They are better now for sure, but not QUITE the dense cheesecake texture and taste I was hoping for. I swirled some melted chocolate in some of them, which cuts the egg-like taste and texture some, but it unfortunately also cuts the cheesecake flavor as well. I may try these again with less eggs, but I won't try them again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States