Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Awesome idea and pretty too. I usually put 2/3 of the brownie batter into the pan first, then ALL of the cream cheese on top, then add remaining brownie batter. This way, it makes a nice swirl, and not too white on top. I sometimes use a 9-inch springform pan to make this then cut into pie wedges and garnish with fresh strawberry slices for an easy, attractive, elegant dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
435 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
OMG! These were sooo good! I used 2 pkgs of supreme brownie mix, because i love thick brownies. I added 1 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture, and 3 tbs of butter, and 1 tbs of flour, it really helps with the texture. Definately use parchement paper to line the pan to prevent sticking or tough edges. soo delicious, much easier this way and just as good as the "from scratch" method! thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Fabulous. And so easy! I made them in a 8x8" glass pan since we like our brownies thick. It did take quite a bit of extra time to cook them through, but they were well worth the wait! Definitely pour 2/3 of the brownie batter in the pan first, then the cheesecake, then drizzle the remaining batter on top before swirling with a knife. It makes for a much better marbled effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin Elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This was really good, and I am a from scratch type of person. I'm not sure what happened with the other people who said it was too runny. I cooked it 10 mins longer than the regular box directions, and I could have cooked it a little less than that. Two things: 1) Make sure and mix the cream cheese mixture until smooth and thick. I didn't soften the cream cheese before mixing. 2) I added 1/2t of vanilla to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this just as written, no modifications, additions, or otherwise messing around with the recipe. It's easy to mix together, turns out perfectly with no issues or problems whatsoever, and looks pretty. Having said that, however, the brownie part wasn't chocolatey enough and, because the cheesecake filling was swirled in, the flavor of that kind of got lost too. Unfortunately, this is only an average cheesecake brownie that I think would be worth trying again with a "from scratch" brownie batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe is so easy and tasty. It really looks elegant too. I used a basic brownie mix and prepared it on the box per "cakelike" instructions. I added a tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture for some extra flavor. I had no problem mixing it up even with the cream cheese right from the fridge. It's important to cook this in a preheated oven (I did it in a glass pan 350 degrees.) It was done when the toothpick came out clean and the top started to brown a bit. As an added touch I put chocolate chips on the top while it cooled. Don't try to cut it up until it is completely cooled. Wonderful quick easy recipe. Thanks Nat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Tasty! Very quick and easy, goes on top of homemade brownies as easily as a mix. I find it actually tastes even better after you've let it refrigerate overnight--the topping tastes even more "cheesecakey." It can also be made into a fancy treat if you make it in two round pans, cut into wedges, and top with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very easy and good! I love how the brownie texture does change to more like a cheesecake, very moist! I would definitely pour 2/3 of brownie mix, then cream cheese mixture (using small dollops all over, even corners) then place remaining brownie mix on top before swirling with knife. Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These were easy and delicious! Adding homemade cheesecake filling is so much tastier than the boxed version of cheesecake brownies. I also lined my pan with foil sprayed with Pam. When I cut them into squares, they looked (and tasted) like something from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I needed something quick and easy to take to my friends house for her two little boys. This fit the bill. The kids loved it and quite frankly so did we. It was too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States