Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This a delicious and very easy recipe!!! I added more cream cheese and instead of adding sugar I used a can of sweetened condensed milk... it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
One of my favorite recipes! People always request these when there's a potluck. I usually add 1/2 a package of chocolate chips to the batter as well. Edit: made these again and tried another variation - used cinnamon hazlenut coffee instead of the water and added about 2 tablespoons into the cheesecake batter as well and I think this was the best they've ever tasted. Be sure to not bake these too long...I think they're best when the toothpick just barely comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made these at Thanksgiving for those who aren't big pie eaters and they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
What a great way to "jazz up" a plain old brownie mix! These were so easy to make, and tasted delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Not only was this an easy, quick fix, but it also looked like I had slaved for much longer than it actually took!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I used Betty Crocker reduced fat brownie mix and fat-free cream cheese, which made these treats extremely low-fat. I lined the baking dish with foil so they could be lifted out when done baking, which helped a lot (be sure to use lots of cooking spray). But I had to bake them for 50 minutes, and they were still completely impossible to slice. Next time I'll try cupcake-style to avoid both problems! Also, make sure the cream cheese mixture is completely smooth before adding to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This recipe was very easy and very delicious. I received many compliments from friends for the recipe. I enjoyed making these so much that I plan on making them for the holidays and I have even emailed the recipe to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These were easy and delicious! Adding homemade cheesecake filling is so much tastier than the boxed version of cheesecake brownies. I also lined my pan with foil sprayed with Pam. When I cut them into squares, they looked (and tasted) like something from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Yep, thats right my butt isn't going to get any smaller with these around. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, added some vanilla & made them in muffin tins, which was a little tricky due to the fact that space was limited to "swirl". MMMM. Try strawberry cream cheese WOW! Thanks Nat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States