Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It makes already delicious fudgey brownies even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Pretty good, except the flavors don't really blend, the brownie and the cream cheese mixture stay separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
SCRUMPTIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
So good! Made as a few suggested by only putting about 2/3 the brownie in, then the cream cheese mixture, then the rest of the brownie mix. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were a big hit and so pretty! (And ridiculously easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe, a quick easy way to turn regular brownie mix into a home-y creation. I mixed the cheese batter to much and they turned out rather a beige color than marble-y, next time I will be more careful when mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
SO EASY! SO DELISH! my husband nearly DIED when he came home from his third shift job to find that i'd left these treats on the stove for him... i added about a tablespoon of lemon juice and a table spoon of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture, and substituted a half cup of stevia for the cup of sugar. i also baked mine in a 10inch casserole/pie plate, so they were on the thick side and took closer to 45 minutes of baking time. they were GORGEOUS and SCRUMPTIOUS! will definitely be making these gems again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DevBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars after the changes I made. The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly and didn't think there was enough of the cheesecake part. The 2nd time I doubled the cheesecake recipe and also added vanilla, and it was perfect! If you want mostly brownie with just a touch of cheesecake, follow the original recipe. If you'd like it to have just as much cheesecake as brownie, double everything but the brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYCHRISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These have been my go-to brownies for years! I use Giardelli double chocolate mix, and they turn out PHENOMENAL! Very fudgy. Bring them to get togethers and the other guests' brownies sit while these disappear first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
9/12 4.5 stars very good. mixed into the middle and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States