Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was super yummy! I took the advice of others and added the cream cheese mixture in the middle, then more brownie mix on top before swirling. They were very moist and delish! The only thing I would change next time would be to add more cream cheese. But that's just my personal taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Our family loves these and makes them a few times a year! We follow the directions exactly, except I put 3/4 of the brownie batter in the pan, followed by the cream cheese mixture, and then the rest of the brownie batter. Swirl and they turn out really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I added about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips to the cream cheese batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Really liked these.. Very yummy.. wish that they had a little bit more cream cheese in them, but i'm sure that would be easy to fix.. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were great! They do have to cook about 10 min longer because the cream cheese mixture was added though. I added a drizzle of almond extract to the cream cheese and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A+ on presentation. B- on taste. Not worth the extra work as written. Everyone agreed that they just tasted like regular brownies. Next time I think I'll increase the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Soften the cream cheese first! This is such a simple and delicious recipe! Brownies look like something from a bakery once cut into small rectangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Just adding the cream cheese topping makes regular brownies gourmet! I should have covered the top with foil towards the end, as the cream cheese browned a bit to much and looked burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I rarely make anything that isn't from scratch, but I sure am happy that I went out on a limb and made these! I followed the recipe exactly and when they came out of the oven I topped them with a little bit of blueberry pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
we used 2 boxes of betty crocker supreme mix with the hershey's syrup. i had my son add 1 vanilla to the brownie mix. to the cream cheese mix we added 1t almond extract and the 1T flour and 3T butter as other reviewers suggested. also added 1/2 c chopped almonds to the top layer of brownie mix and made cakelike recipe. we layered 1/2 brownie mix, cream cheese mix and remaining brownie mix in 9x13 pan and baked for about 1 hr 15 mins. also in the last 1/2 hr we turned up the temp to 350 from 325 and added 5 chopped ghirardelli dark chocolate/sea salt/chopped almond medallions scattered over top. i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miz24824

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaaawa, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States