Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Oh yeah! These are as scrumptious as they are simple to make. My one and only change was to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture (would be great with almond flavoring too!). Oh so very, very yummy!! And oh yeah, don't forget the old trick of cutting perfect brownies - cool completely then use a plastic knife. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome! Absolutely fantastic and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The cream cheese was very airy and made a nice change for regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I had to bake this an extra 20 minutes and it still wasn't done (I was afraid of overbaking the brownies, so I took them out of the oven anyway). They were still good, if a bit unbaked in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Loved this! So convenient using the boxed brownie mix. Quick and delicious. Only adjustment was cutting back the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Simple and easy!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Super simple and it turned out great! It was a hit with my whole family. My mother-in-law requested it for our thanksgiving celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It is a terrible recipe! The cream cheese doesn't mix up like it should. The recipe should specify whether granulated sugar or powder sugar. Granulated makes it runny and won't set up right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These are ridiculously delicious!! Simple and a complete easy crowd pleaser!! Sweet but not too sweet. I will definitely make these for any function or family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I didn't use a box brownie mix, I used the recipe for Mmmm...Brownies on this site. I did add in some vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. Mine took a good 50 minutes to bake, but that was because I used an 7X11 pan. We took them to a BBQ and came home with an empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States