Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Omgosh! I think these were the best brownies I've made! Was invited to dinner & offered to bring a dessert. Asked for suggestions- "brownies or cheesecake". Didn't have time to make a cheesecake, so I looked up "Cheesecake Brownies". These were a huge hit & I resisted the urge to eat another one (of only 3) that were leftover on my way home! I did add the tsp of vanilla to the cheesecake part. I did the 2/3 brownie batter/cheesecake/remainder of batter layering that was suggested and I added a few mini chocolate chips & cinnamon chips on top after it was done baking. (And I can't say it took much longer to bake than normal. I like them soft!) Thank you for this yummy & SO simple recipe! I'll be making them again, I'm sure! =:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Brought into work and everyone scarfed them down, A Keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These were good, but not amazing. Not sure what I would change, but they just didn't taste very cheesecake-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Awesome and so easy to make! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it several times for parties. I make the brownies in an 8 x 8 or 9 x 9 pan so they aren't too thin. I add 1 tsp of vanilla to cream cheese mixture and chocolate chips to the top before baking. I used the Betty Crocker dark chocolate brownies and I save some of the brownie mixture to put on top of the cream cheese mixture before using the knife to marble. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very easy, and they turn out to be very good. Will be using this one again. I made them last night, and my guests were very impressed. I recommend using a fudge brownie mix, goes really well with the cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this recipe!! Started making these for Thanksgiving a few years ago now people ask me to bring them for every family get together and its so easy! I might get some of the spring colored chocolate chips to throw in for easter this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Incredibly easy. Perked up my normal brownie recipe. Just had to add 20 min to the cooking time due to increased thickness. Cooked until brown around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Ohhh, these are Good! I didn't have access to a hand mixer today, so I used 8oz of "whipped" cream cheese (which I let sit on the counter for a while) and a metal whisk - seemed to work just fine. Used Betty Crocker Fudge Brownies box mix and I thought there was a little too much of the cream cheese mixture (in comparison to the brownie mix in the pan), so I only used about 3/4 of it. And I did add 1tsp vanilla as suggested by so many others. Lined my 13x9" baking dish with parchment paper, which I definitely recommend for easy removal and cutting. Mine took 10-12 mins longer to bake than the package instructions (so for those using an 8x8 pan... yeah, probably not going to work properly). They look pretty and taste Fantastic! Best once completely chilled. And THANK YOU to Sue for mentioning the use of a plastic knife to cut brownies. I'd never heard that tip before and it works beautifully! Thanks for sharing this recipe - love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I was expecting something amazing, but I was let down. I had to use an 8 x 8 pan and the center was still liquid even after I baked them for an additional 20 minutes. Unfortunately, all that did was dry out the topping. The topping didn't taste like cheesecake, and there was nothing very special about them. I'll just stick to regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States