Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
delicious! i put strawberry slices on top, great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
this is excellent! I've made them many times now and they're always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are actually really good and really easy and they do taste like cheesecake. However, I don't know what recipe they were using when they took those pictures because the tops of mine were yellow! I also agree with the other people about doubling the filling. They're good if you are craving cheesecake but don't feel like making it. I wouldn't take them to the office or anything because they don't look like cheesecake with the yellow. As well as the one following the recipe, I made another one with tofutti cream cheese and soymilk and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It was very hard to make these look pretty. It was not easy to remove them from the pan, and when you did, they were impossible to get out with beautiful even sides like the picture. I didn't have lemon juice on hand, and without it, it was very bland. They weren't bad, my friend actually loved them, but I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These were dekicious ! The crust was much better than using graham cracker crumbs as a lot of recipes do. I did not change any of the ingredients at all except that before baking and before sprinkling the reserved crumb topping on I drizzled some seedless red rasberry jelly (my favorite) on the top and swirled it through the batter with a knife. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great recipe, the filling is sturdy yet yielding. I made a half sheet tray, so I double the crust and quadrupled the filling and it came out just right. I also used ground pecans in the crust for a tasty alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I'm a sucker for cheesecake but have never got up the guts to make my own. So I decided to start out with a simpler recipe. And oh man was this a delicious recipe. My whole family gobbled these up in one night. To "jazz it up" I added raspberry preserves and fresh raspberries after baking. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made the filling of these bars and then made this for the crust * 1 1/2 cups finely ground graham crackercrumbs * 1/3 cup white sugar * 6 tablespoons butter, melted * 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon (optional) Mix graham cracker crumbs, sugar, melted butter or margarine, and cinnamon until well blended . Press mixture into pan Bake at 375 degrees And then topped with *4 oz fine-quality 60% chocolate (not unsweetened), coarsely chopped *1/2 stick butter, cut into pieces *2 teaspoons light corn syrup melt it all together over a LOW heat (or double boiler) then pour over room temp cheesecake bars - refrigerate! Turned out Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was an easy recipe and very tasty. I used pecans instead of walnuts (because my husband doesn't like walnuts) and it was great! Next time I might try grating some fresh lemon peel for the filling, but it was delicious just following the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were okay for a quick snack. I wasn't a fan of the crust. I would have preferred a graham cracker crust, but I didn't have that in the pantry, so I kept with the recipe. A little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States