Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
OMG!! These are so awesome. The only tips i would give are #1 (A MUST DO) Toast the nuts slightly before adding to the crust. Its makes all the difference in the world!!! #2 Definately double the filling recipie. #3 Swirl in a cup of smuckers cherry preserves before baking (bake a little longer, 10 min or so). Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy to make and received lots of compliments when served. The only thing is that I STILL can't figure out how in the heck you get 36 servings out of one 8" square pan? I cut them relatively small and still only got 16. Hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are FABULOUS!! Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fairly easy to make and got rave reviews. I would recommend buttering or using cooking spray on the bottom of your pan, though. I did not put the crust mixture on top, doing as another reviewer suggested and drizzling with melted semi sweet and white chocolate. I bought pre-chopped walnuts (speed was one of my main criteria for choosing this recipe) and while I normally would have chopped them more, having larger chunks of walnut added to the texture. I definitely am keeping this one for future bring-a-dessert-to-share events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I think they were perfect with the regular amount of filling.. any more would have taken away from the delicious crust (which was actually my favorite part). Make some cinnamon/sugar apples for the top.. unexpected but delicious.. that is what my friend did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I doubled the filling and am definitely glad I did. When I make them again, I will spray the pan with cooking spray or line with foil or parchment as I had a heck of a time getting them to come out of the pan. I used a sharp knife dipped in hot water to cut and wiped the knife clean between cuts. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Perfect. Delicious. The recipe only makes enough for 10-12 bars, though, depending on how you cut them. It's enough to feed your roommates, but not enough to take to a party. I like cutting mine into tiny squares and placing toothpicks on them - at a big party where nobody really wants a whole bar, it's a great serving alternative and an excellent way to make the recipe stretch. I also like the flexibility of the recipe. I've made these with chocolate, chocolate marble topping, and with fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Did this for a potluck, super easy to make, and tasted great! Everyone thought it was a restaurant quality cheesecake. Excellent for dinner parties and finger snacks. Kids love them too. Don't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These were easy and excellent - the nuts in the bottom add a great crunch. Like others, I doubled the filling, and highly recommend doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States