Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Simplicity is the real value of this recipe. I find it better to beat the cream cheese alone. That eliminates most of the lumps. Then add the remaining ingredients. Also, let the cream cheese set out until it comes to rooms temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Doubled filling (this is almost the america's test kitchen filling sub'ing milk for sour cream). Used the top rated graham cracker crust and doubled volume for a 9x13. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes. Swirled homemade strawberry topping on top. Received a number of compliments even though it wasn't made known I had made it. People went out of their way to find out who had made it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yummy! I've made cheesecake before...Cheesecake in a Springform pan; cheesecake 'cupcakes' but so far this is the best kind of cheesecake I've ever made. :D Like others suggested, I doubled the filling, then baked for 30 mins, and turned it off and let it cool in oven for 1.5hours, refrigerated when fully cooled and it was delish! Perfectly browned around the edges with minimal cracks. :D Note: I substituted the 1/3c walnuts with a handful of almonds & a pack of Lornadoones (Shortbread cookie). I also omitted the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Did not care for the crust on these. I guess that is just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Crust gets three stars, but filling is yummy and the bars are very easy to make, so four stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So easy! So good!! I love this recipe because it is simple and just awesome. Sometimes I add fruit to it before I bake it! Love this plain, and love this with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn O'Donnell

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Does anyone know approximately how many mini cheesecakes would this make if I used a standard cupcake pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
OMG! These are soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were okay. A fast and easy subistitute for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was good but I really needed to double the filling. They were really thin bars I thought. I skipped the chopped Walnuts b/c I didn't have any and the crust was fantastic. Very surprised by that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States