Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very good and easy, but not the right ratio of cheesecake to crust. Double the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These bars were very good. I served them to guests for dessert topped with a raspberry sauce. These are nice to make when you get a cheesecake craving and don't want to make an entire huge cheesecake. I did double the filling for these; however, the next time I make them, I will use a traditional graham cracker crust. Even though I was careful with putting this crust in the pan, after baking, the crust made the bars too hard to cut decently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Made some changes and they came out great. Probably very good as is. I substituted peanuts for the walnuts and omitted the lemon juice. Chopped up 2 1/2 2.7 oz Snickers bars and sprinkled them on the cooling crust. Finely chopped the remaining half of the Snickers bar and mixed it with the reserved topping. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
The filling is a typical cream cheese/cheesecake filling. The crust, however, was not to my liking. I did not like the consistency at all. No one like it at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
mine were a bit crumbly and chunky, but very creamy and delicious! TIP: make sure you get less than 2 tbsp milk- i got too much and it was watery at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
We have made this recipe during holidays for years. It is soo easy and Delish just the way it is. Now my teenage boy makes it-- It's his contribution to Christmas/ Easter Dinner. Gets him a lot of attention (which he loves) lol Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollylee69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Everyone adored them!! Even people that don't normally like cheesecake. I did omit the walnuts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Not that good for me. But I blame myself due to a couple of modifications. 1-Used Splenda 2- Attempted to double recipe midway through the process because it was such a small amount of batter 3- Probably should not have used 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is the same recipe my grandmother uses, but she usually uses a can of cherry pie filling and refridgerates before cutting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This turns out fabulous each time I make it. I have even bumped the number of servings up to an insane (100+) amount and made it in a 9x13 pan for my teenaged daughter's birthday party/sleepover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States