Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
We have made this recipe during holidays for years. It is soo easy and Delish just the way it is. Now my teenage boy makes it-- It's his contribution to Christmas/ Easter Dinner. Gets him a lot of attention (which he loves) lol Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollylee69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Everyone adored them!! Even people that don't normally like cheesecake. I did omit the walnuts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Not that good for me. But I blame myself due to a couple of modifications. 1-Used Splenda 2- Attempted to double recipe midway through the process because it was such a small amount of batter 3- Probably should not have used 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is the same recipe my grandmother uses, but she usually uses a can of cherry pie filling and refridgerates before cutting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This turns out fabulous each time I make it. I have even bumped the number of servings up to an insane (100+) amount and made it in a 9x13 pan for my teenaged daughter's birthday party/sleepover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were just okay. Certainly not anywhere close to the best cheesecake I've ever had. I did not care for the crust and it was really hard to cut. Graham cracker crust is the only way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
doubled the filling but not the lemon juice. really yummy crunchy crust! has been a big hit when I make it! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
They were good, but its not "new york" style cheesecake. I think that's where people are expecting something other than what it is. But it does taste like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The taste is great. It does need double the filling though. Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I did not make the bars, I used a store bought shortbread pie crust instead. I doubled the filling and after it cooled I topped it with canned cherry pie filling. This turned out so good, very creamy! I did not find the lemon to be overpowering and the crust was a good contrast with it's crunch. I will be sure to make this again, so many ways it can be changed. Fresh berries on top also would be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States