Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yummy! I've made cheesecake before...Cheesecake in a Springform pan; cheesecake 'cupcakes' but so far this is the best kind of cheesecake I've ever made. :D Like others suggested, I doubled the filling, then baked for 30 mins, and turned it off and let it cool in oven for 1.5hours, refrigerated when fully cooled and it was delish! Perfectly browned around the edges with minimal cracks. :D Note: I substituted the 1/3c walnuts with a handful of almonds & a pack of Lornadoones (Shortbread cookie). I also omitted the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Did not care for the crust on these. I guess that is just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Crust gets three stars, but filling is yummy and the bars are very easy to make, so four stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So easy! So good!! I love this recipe because it is simple and just awesome. Sometimes I add fruit to it before I bake it! Love this plain, and love this with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn O'Donnell

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Does anyone know approximately how many mini cheesecakes would this make if I used a standard cupcake pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
OMG! These are soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were okay. A fast and easy subistitute for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was good but I really needed to double the filling. They were really thin bars I thought. I skipped the chopped Walnuts b/c I didn't have any and the crust was fantastic. Very surprised by that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
OMG!! These are so awesome. The only tips i would give are #1 (A MUST DO) Toast the nuts slightly before adding to the crust. Its makes all the difference in the world!!! #2 Definately double the filling recipie. #3 Swirl in a cup of smuckers cherry preserves before baking (bake a little longer, 10 min or so). Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy to make and received lots of compliments when served. The only thing is that I STILL can't figure out how in the heck you get 36 servings out of one 8" square pan? I cut them relatively small and still only got 16. Hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States