Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I'm sorry to say I found these pretty bland. I didn't deviate from the recipe either. The crust was ok but needs some "oomph" and it really felt unnoticeable because of the blandness of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I found this recipe so so. Only thing I changed was since I don't like nuts of any sort I substituted the walnuts for oats. The Lemon flavor was too strong for me to be a "subtle" taste in the cheesecake that I was hoping for. Might as well call them Lemon Cheesecake Bars or decrease the lemon juice by half at the least. I saw all the recommendations to double the filling or else it would be thin so I promptly IGNORED those suggestions and made it as is because I'm not trying to gain weight. Thinner was better for ME personally. But am warning others, the filling for this isn't much more than half an inch thick. And that was me making it in an 8 inch round cake pan. I'm giving it three stars for good texture and decent taste, was nice and creamy, but not sure if I'll be making this again personally. However, if YOU want a plainer really quick (in preparation) dessert, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Simplicity is the real value of this recipe. I find it better to beat the cream cheese alone. That eliminates most of the lumps. Then add the remaining ingredients. Also, let the cream cheese set out until it comes to rooms temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Doubled filling (this is almost the america's test kitchen filling sub'ing milk for sour cream). Used the top rated graham cracker crust and doubled volume for a 9x13. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes. Swirled homemade strawberry topping on top. Received a number of compliments even though it wasn't made known I had made it. People went out of their way to find out who had made it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yummy! I've made cheesecake before...Cheesecake in a Springform pan; cheesecake 'cupcakes' but so far this is the best kind of cheesecake I've ever made. :D Like others suggested, I doubled the filling, then baked for 30 mins, and turned it off and let it cool in oven for 1.5hours, refrigerated when fully cooled and it was delish! Perfectly browned around the edges with minimal cracks. :D Note: I substituted the 1/3c walnuts with a handful of almonds & a pack of Lornadoones (Shortbread cookie). I also omitted the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Did not care for the crust on these. I guess that is just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Crust gets three stars, but filling is yummy and the bars are very easy to make, so four stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So easy! So good!! I love this recipe because it is simple and just awesome. Sometimes I add fruit to it before I bake it! Love this plain, and love this with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodstock

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Does anyone know approximately how many mini cheesecakes would this make if I used a standard cupcake pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
OMG! These are soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States