Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really good! My family loved them. I followed the recipe but doubled it. Next time i will make more filling or less crust. It was pretty thick. But still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love Cheese Cake and I love Lemon Bars, so I doubled the Lemon and omitted the milk. Worked out great. For the pastry I had on hand croissant dough, so I used that. Baked the crust first till a nice golden color, it cooled very quickly, then I poured the batter on, stuck it back into the oven and voila. Thank you for a simple, yet great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The photo & directions are misleading. I'm not sure how you'd get 36 bars out of an 8x8 pan. I used the crust recipe as is, doubled the filling recipe [but not doubling the lemon] and cut them into 18 servings, serving with cherry pie filling as guests desired. It's an easy, solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Crust was good in my opinion, the only thing is to double the amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very simple to make. We really enjoyed it; did double entire recipe & baked in a 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used my own graham cracker crust recipe so I can't rate that, but the cheesecake filling is way too thin; it looks nothing like the picture. I plan to make it again but double the filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to double the filling, and so I increased the amounts of cream cheese (16oz) and white sugar (1/3c – prefer it less sweet). However, it completely slipped my mind to do the same for the egg, milk, lemon juice (in fact, I even reduced this to 1/2T) and vanilla extract. But despite such a huge mistake, the final product was delish and had a wonderful texture – thumbs up for this super forgiving recipe. I'm sure it would have been even better if I wasn't so forgetful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Touch of Bliss
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy to make and sooooo yummyyy!!! This is my first time making it and I used a wrong pan. But next times it's going to be perfect. I added fresh strawberries. Highly recommended;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used a graham cracker crust (1 cup ground GC crumbs and 1/3 cup of melted butter combined and patted down into baking dish and baked @350 for about 12 min) and I doubled the cheesecake filling (not the lemon juice). I also put small dollups of black raspberry preserves on top and swirled them through with a toothpick. baked for 35 min at 350. It looked pretty and tasted good. Very rich and filling but that's cheesecake! I think I would make this sgain. It was easy. I was glad I doubled the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made just as directed and it turned out great! Everyone who had them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States