Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It gets four instead of five stars because of the changes that need to be made, but once the changes are made, 5 stars all the way! I did a graham cracker crust, baked for 5 minutes. I doubled the filling (frankly, it could have been tripled) and omitted the lemon. I used an electric hand mixer and did the cheese first by itself. I baked for 35 minutes at 300. These are positively sublime and I finished them in a day. :x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fixed these yesterday for an afternoon card game, twelve attendees. Everyone LOVED it and wanted recipe. In the interest of full-disclosure, I did a couple modifications (the way my mother used to fix). Pecans instead of walnuts-personal preference. Also, put a bit more than half of pastry mixture in bottom. Baked for 15 minutes. Poured cream cheese mixture over. Crumbled remaining pastry mixture over it. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was delicious n easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Used a 9x13 pan with graham cracker crust. Tripled all ingredients and swirled in homemade strawberry jam. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Made with limes since that is what was available. Halved the amount of sugar through out the recipe, the sweetness was perfect for us. Also, added 1/2 tsp. of salt to the crust. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I love this recipe! I found a graham cracker crust recipe on this site and made it instead. I followed the filling exactly and turned out yummy!! I used an 8 x 8 glass pan and baked it for 25 min. I added fresh sliced strawberries on top. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These are sooo good!! I loved the crust. The first time I made them, I went to find a graham cracker crust and then just used the filling of this recipe. The crust is my favorite part! Oops, one change we did have to make to the crust was substituting almonds for walnuts as my husband is allergic to walnuts. I loved this recipe so much that I made some changes to make a key lime version. I tripled the crust for a bar pan. For the filling a quadrupled it for the bar pan. I omitted the lemon juice. I took three limes, zested and finely chopped the skin and juiced them. I also omitted the milk since I wanted a stronger lime flavor and used the juice of the lime in place of it. SOOO good! Thank-you so much for this recipe. I am excited to try some other versions. White chocolate-raspberry next?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These were divine! I did not change a thing, didn't double the filling either. The crust is like a brown sugar shortbread, delicious! I don't have much of a sweet tooth so I cut some up very small for myself and bigger ones for my husband. They were easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
excellent, double everything in a 9x13 pan, and bake at 300 F from 40 mins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Its simple and great as a dessert. Perhaps a thicker filling might perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States