Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These were divine! I did not change a thing, didn't double the filling either. The crust is like a brown sugar shortbread, delicious! I don't have much of a sweet tooth so I cut some up very small for myself and bigger ones for my husband. They were easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
excellent, double everything in a 9x13 pan, and bake at 300 F from 40 mins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Its simple and great as a dessert. Perhaps a thicker filling might perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
very good, I have made it several times. I use cupcake papers and cupcake pans and make them so I do not even have to cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These would have been amazing if I didn't accidentally add hazelnut extract instead of vanilla =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe, however I did take advice on the reviews and I made it with a graham cracker crust, I made it in a 9x13 pan so I tripled the filling recipe (also recommended in the reviews.) I cut out the lemon and replaced it with almond extract along with the vanilla and I bake it at a lower temp...300 for 45 mins. I thawed out some strawberries and mixed them with sugar for a topping. This was a good recipe with all the recommendations I was able to make the perfect cheesecake bars to feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammyhamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This really does taste like cheesecake! The pastry part wasn't for me though, I will be using a graham cracker pastry the next time. It was still delectable though! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made these in a 11x7 pan and I cut them into 24 servings. They were small peices and thin but that made them easier to eat like a bar cookie rather than a piece of cheesecake. In that regard, this was exactly what I was looking for. I also made a blueberry topping to go with and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great! My husband is quite picky, especially when it comes to anything cheesecake or dessert in general. He really liked it. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I will be bringing some to a social gathering this coming weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdypartridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catlett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are soo good. I 1& 1/2'd the filling, but doubled the lemon juice. I made no other changes, it is fantastic! I cut my bars tiny, as they are rich. I love the nuts in the crust. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States