Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was excited because the concept sounded good. I follwed the recipe to a tee because I was mainly making it so that my 3 year old would eat it. The casserole came out soggy and bland and did not taste good at all. I couldn't even finish what was on my plate. My 3 year old who loves cheeseburgers and fries even pushed his plate away and asked for yogurt to eat instead. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farm Wife
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My changes: 1 1/2 pounds ground beef, 1 clove of garlic, Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup and my own cream soup, baked french fries 10 minutes first. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was really yummy. I didn't make in a 9 x 13 pan because I cooked the meat in a cast iron frying pan I could put right in the oven. For people that say the mushroom soup taste odd you really must use the golden mushroom as it is a really different taste. I had no problem with soggy fries but you really need to make sure the meat mixture is well heated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was so easy to make that my 11 year old daughter was able to make it. A lot of flavor to it but I think the next time that it's made we will put in more cheese soup. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Reminded me of a shepards pie with french fries. Everyone said it was just okay. Won't be making again. The leftovers went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this per recipe except I baked the fries for about 10 minutes. I didn't want 'soggy' french fries. They came out very good in the end. I think next time I'll add some Worcestershire when cooking the hamburg and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is awsome I added a few spices when cooking the burger but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent. Substituted cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
No leftovers on this one! The guys ate huge helpings of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Our favorite meal ever - not healthy, but SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States