Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
SO! I changed it: browned 1 lb ground beef with onions AND bell peppers, drained it, added 1 can TOMATO soup, A1 sauce, Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder salt & pepper, then baked it at 400 for 30 (makes the fries crispier, then added cheddar...YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My husband loved it! Although like the other reviewers I also baked the fries in the oven for 10 minutes prior to crisp them up and I substituted cream of mushroom for golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fed this to my son's Sea Cadet unit, and theyractically licked the dish. Every drill, some asked me to make it. Huge hit with hungry boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
OK as is. Kind of bland. My kids 2.5 and 4.5 didn't like it. I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe suggested to get the fries to golden a bit, but they were still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
fun & simple! different twist on a cheeseburger and fries. agree with baking fries first as to not get soggy. but was very good and different. plenty of things can be changed to your liking but very good base idea! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Follow what other reviewers said and cook fries seperatly first or they are too soggyFamily loves this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aidansmommy989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Love this recipe! I usually have all the ingredients on hand so it makes for a super easy dinner. I have a preschooler and a baby in the house so I often brown/season the ground beef, add the soups and spread it in a casserole during nap time, then right before hubby gets home pull it out of the fridge, dump on the fries and toss it in the oven. I normally use cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom since that's normally what's in the pantry stocked up, personally I like the taste with the cream of mushroom. I also do not prebake the fries. I do find that they are a bit soggy, but we just eat it with a fork. Usually I serve with a garden salad but I may have to try adding in some canned or frozen veggies in the future to see what happens! One other thing I sometimes do differently though, I find that for us it makes a lot of food, which is great if we will be around for leftovers. Also, it's kinda hard to halve the soups, so often I'll make the meat/soup mixture and freeze half of it then make it in an 8x8 pan with half the fries and cheese. Then, in a few weeks/months when I want it again I just thaw out the mix. Works really well and doesn't affect the taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
So good and very easy! I doubled the recipe because I was cooking for 9. I used seasoned fries and cooked those in the oven for about 15 minutes before adding to recipe. May have helped the sogginess other people have experienced. Also used a can of regular cheese soup and a can of nacho cheese soup, a can of golden mushroom and a can of creamy roasted garlic mushroom and the flavor was perfect! I added mustard to mine before eating also. We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
GREAT KID FRIENDLY RECIPE JUST MADE A FEW CHANGES SUCH AS INSTED OF GOLDEN MUSH. USED CREAM OF MUSH. SOUP AND ADDED A CAN OF NACHO CHEESE SEASONED MY MEAT BEFORE COOKING AND IT WAS AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States