Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was a quick tasty dinner. I wouldn't serve it to guests but it was yummy nonetheless. Accidentally used cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom but we still liked it. Next time I think I'll try bacon on top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good & easy! I used 2 cans of cheese soup and omitted the mushroom soup. Extra garlic. I had no problem with soggy french fries. When serving I gave a swirl of mustard & katchep and sprinkeled chopped dill pickel, just like a fast food burger! Very good and great left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Good base to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I changed a few things and my family can't get enough-they want it everynight. Instead of 2 lbs of ground beef I use 1 lb beef and 1 lb ground elk(Husband and in-laws love to hunt:)). I will also brown the meat a little longer. Also I use Cheddar cheese soup and 1/3 can milk. Then I will add the cheese and taters and cook for 35 mins. The other thing is I use Tater Crowns(the flat tater tots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
SO! I changed it: browned 1 lb ground beef with onions AND bell peppers, drained it, added 1 can TOMATO soup, A1 sauce, Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder salt & pepper, then baked it at 400 for 30 (makes the fries crispier, then added cheddar...YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My husband loved it! Although like the other reviewers I also baked the fries in the oven for 10 minutes prior to crisp them up and I substituted cream of mushroom for golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fed this to my son's Sea Cadet unit, and theyractically licked the dish. Every drill, some asked me to make it. Huge hit with hungry boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
OK as is. Kind of bland. My kids 2.5 and 4.5 didn't like it. I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe suggested to get the fries to golden a bit, but they were still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
fun & simple! different twist on a cheeseburger and fries. agree with baking fries first as to not get soggy. but was very good and different. plenty of things can be changed to your liking but very good base idea! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States