Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Love it! Topped the cheese with bacon bits and a little sour cream and made the fries into loaded fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
We loved this recipe but i did make a few minor changes. I didn't have cheese soup so i just used mushroom soup and then added about 1 1/2 tbsp of processed cheese spread to it. I also added lots of garlic, onion powder,oregano, salt and pepper to the meat mixture. I also salted the fries before adding them to the top. This is a very kid friendly recipe. Just the name alone had my daughter sold. My husband agreed that i should make it again for those lazy dinner nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
My kids love this as well as I do. Easy to fix and lots of cheese flavor. The golden mushroom soup adds the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE SHALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This was excellent! My fussy husband absolutely loved this super simple and very tasty casserole. I recommend it to anyone, although since he IS fussy, we halved it and used only Cheddar Cheese soup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
WONDERFUL!! and EASY!! I made this last night for my family and everyone loved it!! It was great, but I substituted Tator Tots instead of French Fries and served with baked beans and carrot cake!! Great Dinner Idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Super, kid-friendly meal. The key is seasoning your ground beef properly. If you're saying this recipe is bland, it's probably because you didn't add enough salt, pepper and garlic to your meat. Also, it's great with ketchup and mustard - added at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My family loved this recipe. They suggested using different types of frozen potatoes each time we try it to see what our favorite might be. I used shoestring this time, but think I will try tator tots next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Quick, easy and kid friendly! Tastes great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Mmmmmm..very good! I took another's advice about blandness due to not enough seasonings so I was VERY generous. I added about/more 1 1/2tsp salt, 2 tsp pepper, 1 1/4 tsp garlic powder to ground beef mixture and than added a dash of salt and pepper to the fries before placing in oven. End result was delicious!! We served with ketchup at table, and my fussy 3 & 6 yr old's ate seconds! Must admit, I was very unsure about the end result due to the odd mixtures and about all the reviews about blandness, but it was very simple to make and a big time family pleaser, just don't be shy with the salt, pepper and garlic powder. Thanx for sharing Bettina!! Our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Didn't have golden mushroom soup so I used cream of mushroom (low fat of course) and it turned out very well. I would like to play around with it to make it a little more spicier (seemed like it needed ketchup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States