Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is one of the tastiest comfort foods you will ever make.It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lampranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used left over homeade chili and mixed a can of cheddar cheese soup with the chili before putting it into the dish. If you use Extra Crispy Fast Fries they don't get soggy. Delicious alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I pretty much followed the recipe. I did only make a half batch, because it sounds like it is not good the next day. I added fresh garlic and season salt to the beef. In addition, I cooked bell pepper and onions in the meat. It needs something. Just have not put my finger on it. My father loved it. My husband liked the meat. I thought it was okay. The kids picked through it. I do believe that tater tots are the way to go. I was not to crazy about the french fries. I might try it with tomato soup next time. It definitely needs something to make it stay together. Cooling it down makes the meat thicker, but the cheese and fries turned icky when they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I love this recipe!! I agree you either have to cook the fries separately or give them a jump start or it'll get all soggy. I didn't like the crm of mush soup either so I just doubled up on the cheddar cheese soup. My husband asks for this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puertoricanflavor
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
THIS WAS A HIT AT MY HOUSE!!!FOR MORE FLAVOR I ADDED MY FAVORITE SEASONING(TONY CHACHERE'S). I ALSO BAKED FRIES IN OVEN FOR 15MIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puertoricanflavor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Fairly quick and easy recipe. I took a few suggestions from previous reviews and did a few of my own things and it came out wonderful. While I doing the meat and soup mixture I threw the fries in the oven to bake them to prevent sogginess when they were added to the top of the meat mixture. I fried the meat in with a cut up pepper rather than onion, but added onion powder (someone in my household is an adament onion hater) to still have the onion taste. As someone suggested, I used tomato soup rather than the mushroom, and added an extra 1/2 can of the cheddar. It's a great recipe and I will try adding sour cream and veggies next time as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This tastes wonderful. I did change some things, First I used minsed Garlic, about a tablespoon. I was just feeding my 2 kids and myself so I only used 1lb of ground beef. I didnt have any cheese soup so I just added a whole can of mushroom soup and a whole bag of shredded cheddar cheese. Put it in a pan, I first fried up the french fries until almost done, then dumped the almost done french fries on top of the meaty cheesey mess, and then baked it at 300 for 20 minutes. It went over VERY VERY well with the kids. I gave it 4 starts because I changed it so much. I cant imagin how cheesey it must be with the can of cheese soup. Thanks for the base! Next time I will add a can of drained crushed tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Pretty good recipe. Very easy to make. I used frozen seasoned curly fries for the top, and only used 1lb ground beef and one can cream of chicken, and added fresh cheeses to the sauce pan before adding to the baking pan. I added cheese on the top at the end of baking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was good, 3 kids and husband ate seconds. Tried another's suggestion and put fries on the bottom as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yummmm! I have made this recipe many times. I use a jar of 3-cheese pasta sauce instead of the canned soups. I also season only the top of the fries with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Substituting ground turkey for 1/2 the beef makes for a lower-fat, more economical alternative that is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States