Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I didn't add the cream of mushroom soup. I used only 1 pound of meat with i can of cheddar cheese soup. I did bake my fries beforehand. My ENTIRE family loved it. My husband was skeptical because really, it doesn't look all that great. But after having a helping, he asked for seconds and thirds. Most importantly, my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Quick and Easy and kid friendly. I did make a few changes like others have listed. I pre-cooked tater tots. I did not use cream of mushroom soup and used 2 cans of the cheese soup. I used minced garlic when frying the meat and onion and added the salt & pepper then. I only heated the casserole enough to melt the cheese (only about 1 cup) b/c everything was already hot and I had a lot of cheese in the meat mixture. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Perucki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Kids said I was a God after making it. I liked it but will try cooking the fries first. I used season fries.. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callieg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Justin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is one of the tastiest comfort foods you will ever make.It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lampranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used left over homeade chili and mixed a can of cheddar cheese soup with the chili before putting it into the dish. If you use Extra Crispy Fast Fries they don't get soggy. Delicious alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I pretty much followed the recipe. I did only make a half batch, because it sounds like it is not good the next day. I added fresh garlic and season salt to the beef. In addition, I cooked bell pepper and onions in the meat. It needs something. Just have not put my finger on it. My father loved it. My husband liked the meat. I thought it was okay. The kids picked through it. I do believe that tater tots are the way to go. I was not to crazy about the french fries. I might try it with tomato soup next time. It definitely needs something to make it stay together. Cooling it down makes the meat thicker, but the cheese and fries turned icky when they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I love this recipe!! I agree you either have to cook the fries separately or give them a jump start or it'll get all soggy. I didn't like the crm of mush soup either so I just doubled up on the cheddar cheese soup. My husband asks for this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puertoricanflavor
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
THIS WAS A HIT AT MY HOUSE!!!FOR MORE FLAVOR I ADDED MY FAVORITE SEASONING(TONY CHACHERE'S). I ALSO BAKED FRIES IN OVEN FOR 15MIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puertoricanflavor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Fairly quick and easy recipe. I took a few suggestions from previous reviews and did a few of my own things and it came out wonderful. While I doing the meat and soup mixture I threw the fries in the oven to bake them to prevent sogginess when they were added to the top of the meat mixture. I fried the meat in with a cut up pepper rather than onion, but added onion powder (someone in my household is an adament onion hater) to still have the onion taste. As someone suggested, I used tomato soup rather than the mushroom, and added an extra 1/2 can of the cheddar. It's a great recipe and I will try adding sour cream and veggies next time as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This tastes wonderful. I did change some things, First I used minsed Garlic, about a tablespoon. I was just feeding my 2 kids and myself so I only used 1lb of ground beef. I didnt have any cheese soup so I just added a whole can of mushroom soup and a whole bag of shredded cheddar cheese. Put it in a pan, I first fried up the french fries until almost done, then dumped the almost done french fries on top of the meaty cheesey mess, and then baked it at 300 for 20 minutes. It went over VERY VERY well with the kids. I gave it 4 starts because I changed it so much. I cant imagin how cheesey it must be with the can of cheese soup. Thanks for the base! Next time I will add a can of drained crushed tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States