Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was a good "kid Friendly" meal. It was easy to prepare, it tasted pretty good. I do recommend adding a lot of seasoning while cooking the meat,and I also agree with pre-cooking the fries...it definitley made them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this was good sort of greasy but good next time I may drain some of the grease of the casserole have way through cooking. Seasoned steak fries work the best no sogginess here. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is definetly a keeper with the following changes. Since no one else in the house will eat mushrooms I used 2 cans of cheddar as others have done. I put lines of ketchup and mustard on top of the hamburg soup layer. Then the almost done extra crispy fries and and tore up 4 pieces of the already cooked bacon and then the cheese. Only things I would change next time is use 3 pds of hamburg because one can of soup is not enough but 2 cans is just too sloppy for 2 pds. And I would put the meat/soup/ketchup/mustard/ in the oven to heat well before adding the french fries and cheese. The hamburg didn't seem hot enough for us till we got it dished up and sat down to eat. IF you want to re-heat it next day put it in the oven covered with foil. Others have complained it got soggy re-heating it and I bet they tried to use the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Kind of bland but easy dish. I substituted cream of mushroom for the golden mushroom as others said (and because I didn't have golden mushroom). Took advice of cooking fries first and they were good but the dish was missing something. May try to make again once I figure out how to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I didn't add the cream of mushroom soup. I used only 1 pound of meat with i can of cheddar cheese soup. I did bake my fries beforehand. My ENTIRE family loved it. My husband was skeptical because really, it doesn't look all that great. But after having a helping, he asked for seconds and thirds. Most importantly, my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Quick and Easy and kid friendly. I did make a few changes like others have listed. I pre-cooked tater tots. I did not use cream of mushroom soup and used 2 cans of the cheese soup. I used minced garlic when frying the meat and onion and added the salt & pepper then. I only heated the casserole enough to melt the cheese (only about 1 cup) b/c everything was already hot and I had a lot of cheese in the meat mixture. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Kids said I was a God after making it. I liked it but will try cooking the fries first. I used season fries.. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callieg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Justin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is one of the tastiest comfort foods you will ever make.It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lampranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used left over homeade chili and mixed a can of cheddar cheese soup with the chili before putting it into the dish. If you use Extra Crispy Fast Fries they don't get soggy. Delicious alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I pretty much followed the recipe. I did only make a half batch, because it sounds like it is not good the next day. I added fresh garlic and season salt to the beef. In addition, I cooked bell pepper and onions in the meat. It needs something. Just have not put my finger on it. My father loved it. My husband liked the meat. I thought it was okay. The kids picked through it. I do believe that tater tots are the way to go. I was not to crazy about the french fries. I might try it with tomato soup next time. It definitely needs something to make it stay together. Cooling it down makes the meat thicker, but the cheese and fries turned icky when they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States