Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was excited because the concept sounded good. I follwed the recipe to a tee because I was mainly making it so that my 3 year old would eat it. The casserole came out soggy and bland and did not taste good at all. I couldn't even finish what was on my plate. My 3 year old who loves cheeseburgers and fries even pushed his plate away and asked for yogurt to eat instead. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farm Wife
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My changes: 1 1/2 pounds ground beef, 1 clove of garlic, Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup and my own cream soup, baked french fries 10 minutes first. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was really yummy. I didn't make in a 9 x 13 pan because I cooked the meat in a cast iron frying pan I could put right in the oven. For people that say the mushroom soup taste odd you really must use the golden mushroom as it is a really different taste. I had no problem with soggy fries but you really need to make sure the meat mixture is well heated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was so easy to make that my 11 year old daughter was able to make it. A lot of flavor to it but I think the next time that it's made we will put in more cheese soup. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Reminded me of a shepards pie with french fries. Everyone said it was just okay. Won't be making again. The leftovers went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this per recipe except I baked the fries for about 10 minutes. I didn't want 'soggy' french fries. They came out very good in the end. I think next time I'll add some Worcestershire when cooking the hamburg and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is awsome I added a few spices when cooking the burger but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent. Substituted cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
No leftovers on this one! The guys ate huge helpings of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Our favorite meal ever - not healthy, but SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States