Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This wasn't the best cheeseburger soup. Was missing a little "something" although I'm not sure what it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I am giving it 5 stars for this recipe with my alterations. I didn't have an jalapeno pepper ~ but did have a small can of green chilies, we don't like bell peppers, and never use processed American Cheese (is that unAmerican??) So I followed the recipe without the bell pepper, and used 1/2 a pound of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Then, upon serving, my husband and I garnished our bowls of soup with our desired amount of green chilies. That way our young daughters who do not have a palate for spicy didn't have to have it. Both girls loved it without the chilies, and my husband and I loved it with the chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is a great comfort soup. I used skim milk and extra lean turkey to cut a few calories. I also added some ketchup and hot sauce to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This soup was AWESOME! It is hearty and yummy. I always have to hand out the recipe everytime I serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Lana
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Wow! that really surprised me. Family loved it. I chopped up everything ahead of time (2 hours).I sliced the carrot instead of grating. Very tasty and so easy, I will definitly make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe./////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////I had to add another review for this recipe WE love this recipe. Recently I tried it with chicken instead of ground beef and used chicken bouillon instead of the beef bouillon. It was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This cheeseburger soup did not sound too attractive to me at first, however, I decided to try it with no regrets. This soup is delicious and easy to make. (I did omit the jalapeno pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This soup is delicious! I made a double batch so I could freeze some, but we ate it all (2 of us) before I had a chance to freeze any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a great soup. I always have to make a triple batch and share with my extended family. I use shredded sharp cheddar instead of american cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I fix this creamy cheesy soup anytime of year and it is a hit with everyone who has tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This is so tasty. I too left the cayenne pepper and jalepenos out and it tasted just fine. I served this during a fall weekend with warm sourdough bread and have put it in a crockpot to watch a Sunday football game. It goes over real big for both men and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States