Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Good but I did not care for the processed cheese, will probably make again but try with regular cheddar instead or maybe cheez whiz as it has a sharper taste. I used more beef (2 lbs) and nearly forgot the onion so used toasted onion flakes instead which I think made it taste more cheeseburgery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made this soup before....but I use cheddar cheese instead of processed stuff. Also, I cook up some bacon and crumble some on top of the bowls before serving.....it is amazing this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good soup! My husband loves the spice from the jalapeno pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I doubled this recipe and kept some for tomorrow night's supper. It was excellent. The only changesI made were to leave out the bell pepper, and to add in 1/2 pound sliced button mushrooms, which I cooked with the beef. Everything else about this was perfect. I am not a fan of processed cheese but it melted wonderfully and was rich. I might use cheddar or colby/jack blend next time, just for a variation, but I was extremely pleased with the results. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This recipe was quick, easy and tasty. Even my picky 4 year-old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
It just doesn't do anything for me. It's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Easy and delicious soup. It was a big hit with our family and a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This wasn't the best cheeseburger soup. Was missing a little "something" although I'm not sure what it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I am giving it 5 stars for this recipe with my alterations. I didn't have an jalapeno pepper ~ but did have a small can of green chilies, we don't like bell peppers, and never use processed American Cheese (is that unAmerican??) So I followed the recipe without the bell pepper, and used 1/2 a pound of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Then, upon serving, my husband and I garnished our bowls of soup with our desired amount of green chilies. That way our young daughters who do not have a palate for spicy didn't have to have it. Both girls loved it without the chilies, and my husband and I loved it with the chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is a great comfort soup. I used skim milk and extra lean turkey to cut a few calories. I also added some ketchup and hot sauce to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States