Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a great soup! I fixed it for my boyfriend and his best friend after they built our deck, no leftovers!!! I left out the peppers and cayenne because we dont care for those and added alittle seasoning salt. It was awesome!!! Have to double it next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingsammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is very good served with toasty garlic bread. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Delish! I added an extra onion, and thru all of the veggies into my processor so that they had a smoother consistancy. Then,I also added a bit more water and skim because I like my consistancy a bit more fluid...Also added 1/4 ketchup for a little sweet, and it is fantastic! ********UPDATE******** We have now made this 2-3 more times, and love it everytime. Tonite I made a double batch so we will have some for lunches...I changed up the ketchup to use a can of campbells tomato soup instead, it is a little healthier than ketchup and a can is about right for the double batch. Also, we add a little cumin to the meat , I just love it with the cheesey soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCADK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
good soup. I added some leftover pico salsa from Baja Fresh and 2 containers of left over Baja Fresh salsa so I added those it and it made it even better. Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Nice, different kind of soup. I think kids would really like this. I did used beef broth (2 cans) and a can of diced tomatoes as hubby likes really brothy soups. I used a shredded cheddar-American cheese melt blend which worked great. Going into my "soup" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I would note that if the potatoes are too soft before adding the milk, (as mine were), mix the 1/4-1/2 cup milk as directed with the flour, then into the remainder of the milk, and thicken in a separate saucepan on the stove to make a white sauce. Then add to the beef and potatoes mixture. I made this with natural cheese, which I know does not taste as good :) but it worked. Incredible garnish or table offerings are chopped tomato, chopped onion, and dill pickle relish... yummy, and looks great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this soup for my family and later for a potluck. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Great Soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great recipe, and great for inspiring. I think next time I would like to add more potatoes, and perhaps about 8 oz of the canned tomatoes and chiles. Give it more of a New Mexican taste. I guess it might be less of a cheeseburger soup then, and more of a nacho soup.. but then, the spices already in it make me think that. Otherwise, one thing I'd recommend is maybe using one or two more cups of potato. Then again, I like a chunky soup. Oh, and I used 8 oz of fancy grated sharp cheddar, instead of american. Mmm. (cheaper than velveeta.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I also added some tomatoe paste and chop tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a delicious creamy soup. I had it last night and I am having it again tonight. Soup is my one of my favorite go to meals in the winter. So I am always on the lookout for a good soup recipe. This was like a cheeseburger in a bowl. The only things I changed was, I added some Velveeta shells and cheddar that I had leftover from the night before. This thickened it up a bit, so I had to add a can of evaporated milk to thin it out. This made it even richer. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States