Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent, I made this very simple recipe. I used shredded sharp cheese instead of American, otherwise, no changes. I was very tasty. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is delish!...I have shared this recipe with quite a few people since making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. My husband liked it more than I did. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used beef broth instead of the water and bouillon cube. I may have also added a little more cayenne pepper. I used about 1 1/2 cups of velveta and about a cup or so of sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WOW this was so good! My husband asked for seconds. The only changes I made were I used 1 teaspoon of cayenne and 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes, but me and my husband like our food spicy! He also requested that I serve his with extra red pepper flakes sprinkled over the top and really liked it this way. I can't wait to share this recipe with others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I added a few things and it was even better! Add 3/4 tsp. ground mustard, 1/2 can diced tomatoes, a splash of pickle juice...provided you like these tastes;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I just made this soup again.....LOVE IT!!! I always have to double the recipe or there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My family of 5 loves this soup. I made it for the first time earlier this week and it was a crowd pleaser! We double the recipe and sprinkle shredded cheese and tobassco sauce on top for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum!!! I did not add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt because of the bouillon cubes and tasted just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Woke up to a few inches of snow, and a fairly low pantry, decided to try this recipe. Was pretty good, nothing fancy. I didn't add carrots or peppers, my kids are terribly picky. Like another reviewer suggested, it could use a bit of heat, will try their suggestion of monterey jack cheese on top of the adult portions. I served with some garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Alright. I'll have it again, but I'll experiment with it to improve it. Didn't seem that cheesy to me, so next time I may use more. Or, since it also didn't seem very spicy (I couldn't even taste the jalapeno) I may use monterrey jack cheese instead. I had a re-heated bowl the next day with just a little monterrey jack sprinkled on top and that was real good. I think with a couple tweeks this could be a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States