Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
i liked it, and so did my 18 month old, but husband said it was too oniony. my onion must have been too big. i prefer it when recipes specify exactly how much in measurement, (1/2 cup or so?) so i don't have to guess what a small onion is. anyways, i now have a whole pot of soup to try and eat all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was really good. I didn't change anything. I think next time I will add a little bacon to it as well. Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I'm a potato soup fan, but wanted to try something a little different. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I was browsing for something to make for dinner that I already had all of the ingredients for. I used ground turkey and had no peppers. I added sweet corn. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Deceptively simple!! I hate when people adjust the recipe then review it but I have twins under 2. With that in mind I omitted the jalapeño and cayenne. It was tasty, simple, and budget friendly. The trifecta for sure!! For good measure I did crumble some bacon on top of each bowl before serving. Next time I will put half aside and add in the spicy elements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I oven roasted the potatoes and sauteed the rest of the vegetables before adding chicken stock . Pretty darn amazing .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA
Living In: Otis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good... left out the cayenne, jalapeno, and bell peppers as I did not have any on hand; still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
As written I would never eat it so I'm reviewing it based on that. Processed cheese just does not go into my body. It's nothing but chemical laden orange goop. I use shredded sharp cheddar instead and substitute a can of chopped mild green chillies in place of the jalapeño which makes it more kid friendly. I top each serving with more shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
First run of this recipe, I stuck to the measurements and this is quite tasty! As usual with most of us curious cooks, I'll tweak it one way or another to tune to my own taste. Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I tasted this after it was finished and did not care for it, as I felt it was missing "something"....I added a block of cream cheese and two packets of Swanson vegetable flavor boost and extra cheese. It brought it from two stars to four. Still needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States