Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This soup was AWESOME! It is hearty and yummy. I always have to hand out the recipe everytime I serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Lana
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Wow! that really surprised me. Family loved it. I chopped up everything ahead of time (2 hours).I sliced the carrot instead of grating. Very tasty and so easy, I will definitly make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe./////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////I had to add another review for this recipe WE love this recipe. Recently I tried it with chicken instead of ground beef and used chicken bouillon instead of the beef bouillon. It was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This cheeseburger soup did not sound too attractive to me at first, however, I decided to try it with no regrets. This soup is delicious and easy to make. (I did omit the jalapeno pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This soup is delicious! I made a double batch so I could freeze some, but we ate it all (2 of us) before I had a chance to freeze any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a great soup. I always have to make a triple batch and share with my extended family. I use shredded sharp cheddar instead of american cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I fix this creamy cheesy soup anytime of year and it is a hit with everyone who has tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This is so tasty. I too left the cayenne pepper and jalepenos out and it tasted just fine. I served this during a fall weekend with warm sourdough bread and have put it in a crockpot to watch a Sunday football game. It goes over real big for both men and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This recipe is a standby - and works wonderfully even if you don't have all the exact ingredients. I have used Campbell's cheddar cheese soup in place of the Velveeta, have crumbled bacon on top when serving, have used evaporated milk in place of regular milk, have just used the juice from a jar of jalapenos. I also make rivvels (i.e. dumplings) and have even made some amish noodles, boiled separately and added to the soup. My husband, who loves to jokingly complain, "I worked all day for SOUP?!" will ALWAYS say it's the best soup he's ever had -- and go back for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was a great recipe for my friend Nicole to make. She is only 11. Although it is a liattle bland so we added more cheese, salt and cayenne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States