Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is GREAT! The only thing I did different was fried bacon in a skillet, added the onion and bell pepper, then browned the hamburger in the bacon fat. I crumbled the bacon and chopped green onions to add to your bowl. It was like bacon cheeseburger soup! Definitely a hit at my house. Will make it regularly:-) It's my new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was soooo good:) I left out the bell pepper, added half velveeta and half shredded cheddar, and green chiles instead of jalepeno cause of my 4year old:) My bf couldn't quit saying how good it was:) Definatly gunna be a regular this coming winter!!!Thanks for the post Becky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it, including my little soup connossieur who said it was his favorite soup ever! The jalapeno was not hot at all. Very kid friendly - great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a great soup! I fixed it for my boyfriend and his best friend after they built our deck, no leftovers!!! I left out the peppers and cayenne because we dont care for those and added alittle seasoning salt. It was awesome!!! Have to double it next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingsammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is very good served with toasty garlic bread. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Delish! I added an extra onion, and thru all of the veggies into my processor so that they had a smoother consistancy. Then,I also added a bit more water and skim because I like my consistancy a bit more fluid...Also added 1/4 ketchup for a little sweet, and it is fantastic! ********UPDATE******** We have now made this 2-3 more times, and love it everytime. Tonite I made a double batch so we will have some for lunches...I changed up the ketchup to use a can of campbells tomato soup instead, it is a little healthier than ketchup and a can is about right for the double batch. Also, we add a little cumin to the meat , I just love it with the cheesey soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCADK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
good soup. I added some leftover pico salsa from Baja Fresh and 2 containers of left over Baja Fresh salsa so I added those it and it made it even better. Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Nice, different kind of soup. I think kids would really like this. I did used beef broth (2 cans) and a can of diced tomatoes as hubby likes really brothy soups. I used a shredded cheddar-American cheese melt blend which worked great. Going into my "soup" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I would note that if the potatoes are too soft before adding the milk, (as mine were), mix the 1/4-1/2 cup milk as directed with the flour, then into the remainder of the milk, and thicken in a separate saucepan on the stove to make a white sauce. Then add to the beef and potatoes mixture. I made this with natural cheese, which I know does not taste as good :) but it worked. Incredible garnish or table offerings are chopped tomato, chopped onion, and dill pickle relish... yummy, and looks great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this soup for my family and later for a potluck. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Great Soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States