Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was a great starting point for a good CB soup. I omitted the potatoes. Ran the veggies through a food processor after they cooked down. Added more milk and some heavy cream. Used half American cheese and half Velveeta. To make it taste more like a liquid cheese burger I added some Montreal Steak seasoning, a little ketchup, and a little yellow mustard. I diced up a few roma tomatoes and a head of lettuce that I tossed in last. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The key to this recipe is adding your own little touch, to all of you that are considering making this-- KEEP THAT IN MIND! All but one or two of the other reviewers mentioned something about changing it; as well as myself. I didn't have any Velveeta. I used knockoff "Salsa con queso" omitting both kinds of peppers. I didn't bother shredding the carrots, just sliced them. I followed the directions overall... but I did end up throwing Italian Seasoning in it because I like the "spiced" look and taste. I also splashed Frank's RedHot on there in place of cayenne. Wonderful!!!! I will continue to make this because it is super easy, super delish, and a super leftover!!! I will change this recipe everytime I make it and I am positive that it will be fantastic everytime. Way to go Becky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I am a fairly new cook and most of the meals I cook are average at best. And my husband and I have very different taste. This meals was such a hit that he asked for it for his birthday meal. I prefer it with half a jalapeno, but my husband and daughter enjoy it with the whole pepper. We also like a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Wow too fast and too easy to be this good, I used 2 jalepenos, 1/4 cup mushrooms finely chopped, and shredded potatoes, baked a fresh loaf of bread and had a great lunch for the family. I will surely continue to play with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This soup is delicious!!! I was a little nervous about adding the jalapeno and bell pepper, but it was perfect and not too hot! I even added a small jar of green chilies. I used grated sharp cheddar just because I couldn't find american in the grocery (believe it or not). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is GREAT! The only thing I did different was fried bacon in a skillet, added the onion and bell pepper, then browned the hamburger in the bacon fat. I crumbled the bacon and chopped green onions to add to your bowl. It was like bacon cheeseburger soup! Definitely a hit at my house. Will make it regularly:-) It's my new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was soooo good:) I left out the bell pepper, added half velveeta and half shredded cheddar, and green chiles instead of jalepeno cause of my 4year old:) My bf couldn't quit saying how good it was:) Definatly gunna be a regular this coming winter!!!Thanks for the post Becky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it, including my little soup connossieur who said it was his favorite soup ever! The jalapeno was not hot at all. Very kid friendly - great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States