Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just finished making & tried this recipe, its good but I did make some changes that made more sense to me. I put an entire bell pepper & only 1/4 cup onion, I LOVE green bell pepper no recipe is enough with 1/4 green bell pepper no way & it didnt make sense to have more onion than green bell pepper so they switched amount roles. I dont peel potatoes, that's where all the nutrients is. I only had 1 carrot so that was better than none but next time I will use 2, it seemed like a lot at first & thought oh that would have been too much anyway but at the end I see. No other changes & the ones I did make were definately personal preference, its really good. Oh & next time I make this I will have to add 2 or 3 jalepenos, I cant even taste any spicy, even after adding 1tbs chili pepper. I wasn't about to add more, it gave the soup a slight taste I wasnt going for, so definately more jalepeno. Also Im going to freeze some & see how it freezes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years...I have won soup contests with this recipe...I was surprised when I saw my recipe online!My name for this recipe is Zesty Cheeseburger Soup..Loonie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My family and I love two things. Cheese. And spice. And this has both! Everyone I make this for loves it. Every fall/winter I make it a couple times and there is never leftovers for long. I like my veggies in it so I add corn, peas, and green beans. I also cut back on the potatoes. I add extra heat to it (if my mom isn't going to be having any) because we like it a little extra hot. This year I am going to try doubling it and freezing half. Anyone ever tried freezing this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Superb! This soup was wonderful! I added a little sour cream along with some grated sharp cheddar cheese, garlic salt, & pepper! Fantastic!!! I think this will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
DELISH!! Tasted like a cheeseburger! A little squirt of ketchup and mustard add a little touch! Kids and hubby loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My kids wouldn't touch this, but I enjoyed it. :) I omitted the onions and the spicy stuff, and made it with 2cups of shredded cheddar instead of the processsed stuff. I served the soup w/ bacon crumbles on top (all cheeseburgers need bacon!) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My husband and I liked it. It was a good way to use are hamberger up. You could also use it was a dip for chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I didn't have the cheese used in the recipe so I used Salsa Con Queso 1 jar 15 oz yum!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States