Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I serve this soup with Unblieveble Rolls (Also from this website) and they are perfect dinner for my family. As we are not a 'fan' of sour cream I subtitute it with low fat plain yogurt and the result were super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Everyone in my family enjoyed this. I did skip the flour/butter part and just added a little cornstarch to thicken it. I added garlic, regular chopped potatoe's (instead of hash brown's) and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
My sister-in-law made this for us and we loved it and now I've made it a number of times and I've passed it on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I used the wrong hashbrowns for sure. They were cheese ones and they dissolved into the soup to make it really thick and only taste like funny hashbrowns. Wish I could have tasted it like it's supposed to. Might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Very Easy! Very Tasty!! Used low fat ingredients and it was still good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Good soup and easy, too. I used turkey kielbasa and shredded cheddar cheese (instead of the ground meat and processed cheese). I added some garlic to the sauteed veggies and sprinkled scallions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very flavorful, and very easy. A great way to use that ground beef up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Made this tonight and the family really enjoyed it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was because I had to guess at the type of hash browns that it was supposed to have (I used the Simply Potato Shreds that are found in the dairy aisle) Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Great comfort soup. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great Soup! We loved it! I cooked the beef & drained. Then I added the beef, chicken broth, 2 c. of beef broth (I omitted the milk), vegetables, potatoes & spices.(I shredded my own potatoes.) I did not use any margarine. I thickened the soup & added low-fat Velveeta cheese. Using fat-free sour cream this makes a Weight Watchers entree worth 5 points if you make it for 7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States