Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was soooo easy to make. I diced the carrots, omitted the celery (didn't have any, added some bottled minced garlic, 2 (14.5 oz each) cans chicken broth, used 1 cup extra hash brown potatoes (I used the cubed not the shredded), used a little extra processed cheese (which I cubed) and added a little Worcestershire sauce (has suggested by previous reviewers). It turned out great; although I will probably use less garlic next time (I used about 3 tsp.). Still a great base recipe, super fast and easy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I actually forgot to add the milk but it turned out great anyway (and I probably saved a few calories!) I also used Jalapeno Velveeta which added quite a little ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Not too exciting...I left out the celery and carrots because I didn't have any in the fridge (although carrots would have been a nice addition). I shredded my own potatoes instead of using premade hash browns and added extra seasonings to the meat (Creole seasoning, seasoned salt and garlic powder). I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This soup was pretty good. I did make a few changes, I sauteed the beef with garlic, worcestershire and dried parsley to give it some flavor. I used shredded sharp cheddar cheese and completely omitted the milk, which left the soup thick and stew-like. I served it with cornbread and we all enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I love this soup! I follow the recipe exactly. A definite comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I thought this was super easy and very good. I had to give it only four stars because the rest of my family did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is great! I used the Mexican Velveeta to add a little bit of spice to it. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Ok, I thought this soup was just very okay. It wasn't awesome but was not bad either. Maybe if I had made it during the winter it would have impressed me more. And, I think personally it would have been alot better with hunks of potato rather than shredded hash browns. For me, they just didn't hold up real well and most ended up turning sort of mashed. I like the idea of this soup so may try it again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I find myself making this all the time. My husband is a huge fan. It is the perfect "comfort" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Perfect for a cold day. This is the only soup my picky 3 yo will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States