Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great soup! My entire family really liked it... from my husband to my 3-yo. I actually doubled the cheese (went way lo-cal, ha ha) and increased the broth by another cup. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was SO good! I was really surprised at how this turned out... not at all what I was expecting... much better! I followed the recipe exactly, except for omitting the milk because I was out. I think next time I will skip the flour because it was almost too thick. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This soup was delicious!! I seasoned the meat with garlic and seasoning salt and left the carrots out. I used 3 potatoes(chopped), instead of the hashbrowns. My husband said it tasted like something he would get at a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Geiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
My kids first had this at a potluck and raved. So I got the recipe and then lost it. This is great! Young and old love it. My aspiring chef daughter tweaked it tonight and added 1 tsp. of dijon mustard to it. Gave it a new dimension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Loved it!!! My 2 & 4yr old loved it too - they are picky eaters was very good - we left out carrots,parsley, did celery flakes half/half instead milk added garlic powder with meat. Topped with dollop of sour cream frenches fried onion and cheese...........wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalSweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very tasty and filling. It has a lot more calories than we'd like, but it's nice for a treat once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Excellent soup, but be careful not to scortch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have hash browns on hand so I shredded three medium potatoes instead and this worked fine. I also used a combination of Velveeta and shredded cheddar cheese to give the soup a more cheesy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States