Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is adapted from an award winning recipe on another site, much of the directions word for word, ingredients even listed in same order. Wouldn't have noticed if I didn't read them back to back. A difference that makes this one better for me is more meat. The other uses fresh potatoes, so that is a preference difference for who is making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
For what it is, a simple comforting soup, it is very yummy. I used shredded cheddar and swiss instead of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Amazing! My family loved it! I added an extra cup of chicken broth and milk to stretch it for my family. I also used hamburger seasoning on the meat with a couple of tablespoons of worshire sauce to make it tasted more cheeseburgery. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Since going on our low-carb diet, I modified this recipe to use 3 c. chopped cauliflower instead of potatoes. All other ingredients the same. I didn't tell my kids and they never even noticed the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was alright...I added some shredded sharp cheddar because I was thinking that it would need a bit more of a kick than just with the processed cheese...and I was right. The family enjoyed it, but I will most likely tweak it further, with more flavorful ingredients, the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is almost exactly the same recipe as cheeseburger soup I on this site but I like the addition of hashbrowns better than cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
When I tasted this, the soup seemed to be missing something. I added about 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, 1/2 tsp. dry mustard and 1 tsp. garlic powder. All in all, much better than a recipe I had and lost. It used cheddar cheese soup as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
delicious!! I doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it. It was soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy and yummy- two of my favorites!! I made it in the slow cooker. I did change the proportions a bit, mostly because I did not want a lot of ingredients left over. I used 4 cups of hash browns, and 4 cups of chicken broth, and 16 oz of velveeta (can you even buy only 8 oz?) I also just added whatever sour cream I had- think it was about 1/2 cup. I really don't think you can go wrong with these ingredients. We ate it with sister schubert rolls and garnished with sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is very good. I left out the hash browns and served it over baked potatoes. My husband's comment - "Fantastic."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States